Pork Tenderloin Diablo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
OMG this is so good. I have made it 4 or 5 times now. I do make double the sauce because it is so delicious. I rarely ever add as much salt as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
So good! I made it exactly as the recipe calls for except that I tripled everything and used lactose free heavy cream. My family was crazy about it!! The meat was moist and tender and the flavour of the sauce was amazing. I was worried it would be too hot with all that horseradish, but it wasn't. Such an interesting flavour. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Wow...this is delicious! I will definitely make this again.....and again....superb flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
So good, especially considering how little prep is involved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
After reading the reviews I reluctantly left the pork unsalted. I am a believer that pork should be highly seasoned with salt. After the sauce was reduced I tasted it and became quite concerned as it tasted a bit weird and a little bitter. I used it anyway and the combination on UNsalted pork and "bitter" sauce was heavenly! Glad I forged ahead. I made extra sauce and my family found itself looking for items to pair with the sauce. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Followed recipe except I used dried chives instead of fresh. It was delicious and easy. Great for a weekday meal and for weekend indulgence. The pork was tender and juicy and the sauce flavorful with a small kick. Next time I made it I added dried tarragon (1/2 tsp). This made it even better. Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I liked this a lot more than I had anticipated. The sauce is very good and the cooking technique for the pork was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Pork was extremely tender and delicious. I would simply suggest doubling the sauce recipe as I didn't find the sauce to be plentiful enough. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This is the most perfect pork tenderloin I have ever made and the family loved it! Don't be afraid of the extra hot horseradish....the cream and butter mellow the heat and the result is amazing. A family favorite, for sure! Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Not crazy on the sauce, but hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States