Pork Tenderloin Cubano with Mango Mojo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Really enjoyed this, and it turned out to be far easier to make than I expected. First, I'd just sharpened my knives, the key to an easy job of butterflying any piece of meat. I used fresh chorizo, so I browned the meat and drained it. The pork tender was stuffed, tied, and put in the fridge early in the day, as was the cooked sauce. I used peach salsa (which had a little kick) because it's what was in the fridge...perfect choice for this recipe. I think this sauce is spectacular and would be great served with chicken, shrimp, and so many other things that it makes my head spin. Side dishes were Blister Beans and Lime Cilantro Rice from the AR site, and they were prepared in advance as well. We went to the beach today, came home, heated up in the micro the beans, rice, and sauce, grilled the rolled pork tenderloin and had an incredible cuban-inspired dinner. Winner, winner IMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This is a fabulous recipe! I have made it twice now and it gets better and better! The sauce makes enough so that you can serve it with rice or broad egg noodles and have enough. Very tasty! I cooked it once on the BBQ as recommended and the last time in the oven at 375 and it turned out just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
The sauce for this looks a little scary but it tastes excellent. I used hot salsa which gave it a great kick. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madmegan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Cooked this for the first time tonight. It was great! It was easy to prepare. Next time I cook it I will reduce the amount of Pepperoni to 5 oz. The mango mojo made the dish! i'm going to use it as salsa tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I absolutely loved this recipe. The stuffing inside the pork is just great. Simple and great. I was very unsure of the salsa with the mango and orange juice... but after reading the reviews... took a chance. Loved it. Everyone who tried it loved it. This is a simple recipe and is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I would give this 10 stars if they had 'em. I opted for chopped pepperoni for stuffing (who knew pepperoni could be so upscale?) and it was fabulous. Just a wonderful blend of flavors, very easy, looks fancy -- you would be happy to get this in a restaurant. One of my very top favorite recipes from this site. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
this was great! Served it to a dinner party of friends, got lots of rave reviews. You can regulate how hot it is by how much chipotle salsa you use and how much chunky regular; I mixed half and half, and it came out perfect -- tangy but not too hot. If you like really spicy food, by all means make it all chipotle! I went a little lighter on the cilantro, just my personal taste. Loved it. Served with rice with bell peppers, onions, and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Very easy and tasty meal for anyone you want to impress! Used heavy whipping cream and a yellow tail moscato. The moscato was a little sweeter than what was called, but still was an amazing dish. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I thought the salsa was absolutely gross and I've had "Mango Salsa" before. However, everyone else who ate dinner that night thought it was a hit. Make what you will of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Perhaps my husband cooked it a little too long. I wasn't crazy about the flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryAnne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States