Pork Tenderloin Canton Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
My husband and I love this recipe! I make it at least two or three times a month, it's our favourite stir-fry meal. The really nice thing about it is that it lends itself well to all kinds of veggies. I've added snow peas, sliced mushrooms, sliced onions, and it always tastes great. A sprinkling of sliced green onions at the table adds a nice fresh touch, or toasted sesame seeds for a nutty flavour. I've served it over rice and udon noodles with equal success. EDIT: I forgot to mention that I always add some cornstarch to the marinade and pour it into the wok to heat for about a minute, it makes a nice sauce for the stir-fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Loved this! I used some broccoli slaw instead of green peppers and less oil. Came out great. Needed a bit more sauce but that was due to me using probably more veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This recipe is deeelicious. I used pork already cut in strips for stir fry, and it was very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
My family loves this recipe. I make it alot. We are not usually fans of the whole stir fry thing, but this is great!! I have even used chicken for this recipe. It is just as good!! LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
We made this in the crockpot--it was DELISH! I also doubled EVERYTHING in the recipe except for the chili powder--more like 1.5 times the requested amount and then added 1.5 T of cumin. Very flavorful without being unbearably spicy ( I do like some spice!). Wrapped in warm flour tortillas with all the toppings. . . you have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
I am not generally a fan of "sweet 'n sour", but this is really good! Cutting up the meat and dredging it takes some time, but it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Good recipe, tasted good. The coating didn't seem to really stick well to the pork. The stir fry sauce is really good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I like this recipe. It's not too complex for a quick meal. It doesn't have a ton of flavour but it's great as part of a meal containing multiple dishes. If you add pepper to the cornstarch you get a bit more pep out of it and I like to use rice vinegar, it gives a lot more flavour and authenticity to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I agree with the poster that said it was almost tasteless. I added garlic chilie paste, a bit of fish sauce, and oyster sauce to the marinade to add flavour. The pork should be seasoned first before its dredged and fried, and I would also use a tad less water, possibly 2/3. After the adjustments, it turned out ok....served it with wheat berries instead of rice for a healthier note.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Almost tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States