Pork Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I used frozen hash browns and added taco seasoning. It was a hit with the boys. Not being big on tex-mex myself I enjoyed these as well. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I did add a few things like cilantro and taco seasoning but this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This turned out delicious. I did add taco seasoning mix (recipe on AR) and once the meat was brown, I added 1/2 cup of orange juice (like carnitas) and let it cook off while I prepared the rest of the meal. Also, I used a handful of frozen shredded hash browns for the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I made these a while back. I did do some modifications....I used flour tortillas, and made a chipotle in adobo creamy slaw,and a nice little sauce w/ lime cilantro, jalapenos, onions & lime. I guess like a Baja sauce. My hubby and I loved them!!!! We will be having this for dinner!!!YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
My husband and son didn't like this as much as me. I personally liked how the grated potato made the texture softer, less like ground meat. I added a package of Pace taco seasoning. I can't imagine this would taste much like taco meat just as the recipe is written...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I found this recipe one night when I basically had nothing left in my fridge. I had a frozen pork chop and a few potatoes. I salted and peppered the chop and browned it on each side and then put it to the side and later pulled it apart. I shredded two potatoes and seasoned with salt, pepper, taco seasoning, cumin, chili powder, and some garlic powder. I cooked the potatoes with a quarter of a chopped onion for a few mins then threw the pork back in with a splash or two of beer. I then followed up with the water as the recipe stated and simmered away. I scooped it into a tortilla with some cheese, hot sauce, sour cream, and salsa and it was amazing!! What a great mid week fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This is the best pork taco recipe ever!!!! Hubby says this is the way they should always be made! Who knew, potato shredded into the mix. I added more spice, but absolutely the best yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I would never have thought of putting potatoes in a taco but it absolutely makes this meal. Don't knock it until you try it! This is our favorite taco recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
The meat and potato mixture sorta tastes like a tuna patty until you actually put it in the taco. That's awesome for someone who can't have seafood anymore:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miles City, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I'm giving this 4 stars because it would have been extremely plain without adding more seasoning, but it IS a great idea for tacos. I had some ground pork that I didn't know what to do with--I can't believe I couldn't think of tacos on my own, since I usually make them about once every week, or so. I did add a pkg of taco seasoning and some extra cumin and hot sauce, so they came out very flavorful. The kids ate 'em up, so that's what really matters :-) I will definitely make these again--thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tacos al Pastor

Pineapple juice, chiles, and spices make a terrific marinade for grilled pork.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States