Pork Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I had some wonderful leftover roast pork and wanted to use it well, and had great hopes for this recipe. I followed it exactly, but we were disappointed. The sauce was way too thick and heavy, and masked the flavor of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
It was okay. I would not prepare this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bruzebra
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was delicious, everyone enjoyed it, dropped a star as it could use a bit more spice. I made it with leftover pork roast and very close to the recipe, the differences were I only used one medium onion, as others have suggested here, and didn't want to open a large can of tomato sauce for 8 oz. so i diced up 2 medium tomatoes and simmered them with the mixture. It's a bit more work than just a can of soup, or instant gravy but well worth it. Served it over noodles with frozen mixed California vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Tried this last night. Left out the lemon juice. Needed to add more liquid. Definitely a keeper. Good way to use up pork roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I found it truly awful. I tried a number of things to try and save it since some very nice leftover pork tenderloin was sacrificed for it. I added garlic powder, a few shakes of soy sauce, a little vinegar. Gave it a bit more zing, but was still not great. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This recipe exceeded my expectations. I had leftover pork loin & was looking for a way to use it . Based on other reviews, I only used 1 medium onion. I sautéed the onion & added a clove of garlic to some olive oil. I used some salt & pepper as I added each layer. It smelled amazing, even before I made the gravy. I almost did not add the tomato sauce, because the gravy looked so good. I only used a generous pinch of brown sugar. It all came together very nicely. I let it simmer for a bit, and added some water as it thickened. I had a small amount of sour cream & added it at the end, just before serving. I served it over rice with some steamed asparagus. My husband went back for seconds. I will make this again & maybe not even with leftover. It would be great with beef or chicken also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Callahan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Clara, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Made with Rice. Little bland, but still a solid 5! As a main dish, serving size for 5 is better for 4. Would be excellent with chicken, sausage or beef. Next time will add a bit more spice, maybe spiced tomato sauce; Chinese pepper sauce; cut green onions; pineapple chunks; etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Thought that this would be a great recipe to use up some leftover pork tenderloin. Followed recipe as is, but as someone commented previously, it tasted like tomato soup, so we added some maggi seasoning sauce and simmered for about 30 mins. That certainly made it taste better- though out of my family of 4, only 2 of us ate it. Disappointing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hagersville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I had a 1 lb leftover pork roast, and decided to do something with it to surprise my wife. I followed the instructions to the letter, except my onions were pretty big so I omitted one. This is really good! I received mucho wife approval, and not just because I cooked for once. Very tasty, great flavor. It's really better than just a "leftover" solution--makes a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pchristy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This recipe was barely okay. The sauce reminded me of canned tomato soup. I found it very bland and it had a very unpleasant colour. In an attempt to jazz it up I added garlic, chicken broth, and salt and pepper. It helped by improving the taste but the colour really turned me away. My kids wouldn't even taste it and I didn't feed it to my husband because I knew he wouldn't eat it. I won't try this recipe again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States