Pork Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I didn't love it, but my dad really enjoyed it. For this short-sighted cook, a note to start rice or noodles may've been helpful at the start or the recipe (but that's my fault). Has a pretty strong pork flavor, but after adding sriracha (which others suggested) and extra lemon juice, it added enough flavor to be a good combination. Agree with others who suggest cutting down on the sugar a bit, as I went a bit below, and it teetered just short of excessive. Really didn't taste the tomato as much as I might've hoped, but perhaps that was better for the dish overall. All-in-all, pretty happy with the meal as it was a creative way to use leftovers, and dad really liked it, and I thought it was fair. In my list to probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
It was a hit with my husband and I, my daughter wouldn't try it but it was really good!! I didn' use the onion though, as I didn't have any but not only a very tasty way to use up lefrover pork roast its got a different taste to it that makes it something new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bawlf, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Provost, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Used this with leftover pork loin and it was delicious. I did add 5 garlic cloves and I only used 1 onion as 3 onions seemed like it would be too much. I also added an extra tablespoon of brown sugar. My husband really enjoyed it, as did I, and we served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Graham Magie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I added half a tablespoon of extra brown sugar and a dash of garlic powder and it have it extra flavor. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mua Dominguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Jessica and Alyssa liked it a lot. Don wasn't here to try it. It make a thick, creamy sauce that's a lot like creamy tomato soup but more mild tomato flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
It is horrible...I used 1 onion because 3 is way too many. I cant even explain it. I may do this basic recipe again but im going to make a brown gravy for it NO tomato sauce. I do not even want to feed this to my husband when he comes home from work. Then maybe he will like it as to where I do not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I used leftover pork loin and just one onion. I think the tomato sauce was too much. I will leave it out next time and use 8 ounces of water. My family like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Used left over roast pork for this recipe, so added it later than suggested in the original recipe. I too thought that the 3 onions was too much, so cut down to one onion and also added 1/2 a red pepper which I sautéed with the onions. I made the original sauce and thought it too bland so added some freshly black pepper and a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce which improved it quite a bit. I may make this again, but would be tempted to use chicken stock rather than milk or maybe half of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I just made this recipe today. It did notgoover too well with my family. The sauce was a strange color and added a negative to eye appeal. The texture was lacking as well. I wouldn't attempt this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I had quite a bit of pork roast leftover and decided to try it out. I followed the recipe, but it didn't really wow my family. My children aren't picky, but my husband is. "It was ok" from my husband means: I'm not wanting to have leftovers of this, but I'm not getting up from the table to make myself a sandwich. It was a good use of leftovers, and I'm glad we tried it, but it is lacking something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States