Pork Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
My wife is a very picky eater. However, when I make this for her, it's as if she hasn't eaten in years! Works with Thicker chops as well as thin Wonderful recipe and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
It was absolutely amazing! I didn't think it would be THAT good...but it turned out to be super duper tasty. My wife and I devoured it all and couldn't stop talking about how good it was. This is definetely not the last time I make this one. Awesome. I've made this dish many times now and I've learned that the cooking time of 1 hour is a bit much. I usually cook it about 30 minutes and it's fine. I sometimes do the hour but only on VERY low heat or else it gets too dry. Plus I put 2 cups of Sour cream instead of 1/2 a cup. It just seems better that way. 1/2 a cup just didn't cut it. Also lately I've been cutting the pork into cubes and mixing it all up and then pouring it over egg noodles. I like it better that way instead of the big pork chops. Both ways are good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
The pork chops were very tender. I doubled the amount for ingredients and I would put a little less sour cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Very good recipe. I cut up meat and added little less dijon mustard. Added more water than it called for. Simmered about half an hour, then added about doubled amount of sour cream, but because of added water it was very runny, so I mixed little bit of milk with flour and thickened the gravy together with the meat. We loved it over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
All I can say is fabulous! I'm on a low carb diet, and found this recipe. I've made it twice in the past month because it's so good. I'll NEVER go back to beef stroganoff again! The beef is always too tough, and you have to cut it up, etc. I cut the pork cutlets in half and cooked it up and it's now one of my favorite ways to eat pork!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gales Ferry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
We absolutely loved this recipe! It is definitely one of those "feel good meals". I did cut up a small pork roast and used that. I used a little extra onion/garlic powder and sherry pepper to "spice" things up a bit. DH said he like it much better than "beef" stroganoff. So in my opinion that is an excellent recommendation. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This was very very tasty and easy! We just moved from another state and I don't have a lot of things on hand right now, so this was perfect!!!! Great creamy consistency and the mustard pairs well with the pork-next time I will try Dijon mustard to see how that fares out-thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOYO78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
The roommates give this recipe rave reviews. So delicious and very simple to prepare...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This was fantastic, never written one of these before,but this time I just had to!! My husband loves things with sauces and gravies. I changed the water to chicken broth,it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Very good taste and moist pork chops after cooking. The mustard taste is just a little bit overwhelming. Everyone in my family gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Stierly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States