Pork Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
The pork chops were very tender. I doubled the amount for ingredients and I would put a little less sour cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
My wife is a very picky eater. However, when I make this for her, it's as if she hasn't eaten in years! Works with Thicker chops as well as thin Wonderful recipe and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
The cooking time seemed way too long, the sauce turned out sticky and dry. Maybe I did something wrong. Anyway, it's alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Very easy to put together and really tasty. Only cooked for about 35-45 minutes, the meat was done enough by then. Gave the bland pork a nice flavor. I will try a spicy mustard next time and see what it does to the flavor. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SABRAMARIE
Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Didn't like the mustard in this recipe, it domiated the flavor. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
All I can say is fabulous! I'm on a low carb diet, and found this recipe. I've made it twice in the past month because it's so good. I'll NEVER go back to beef stroganoff again! The beef is always too tough, and you have to cut it up, etc. I cut the pork cutlets in half and cooked it up and it's now one of my favorite ways to eat pork!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gales Ferry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
It was absolutely amazing! I didn't think it would be THAT good...but it turned out to be super duper tasty. My wife and I devoured it all and couldn't stop talking about how good it was. This is definetely not the last time I make this one. Awesome. I've made this dish many times now and I've learned that the cooking time of 1 hour is a bit much. I usually cook it about 30 minutes and it's fine. I sometimes do the hour but only on VERY low heat or else it gets too dry. Plus I put 2 cups of Sour cream instead of 1/2 a cup. It just seems better that way. 1/2 a cup just didn't cut it. Also lately I've been cutting the pork into cubes and mixing it all up and then pouring it over egg noodles. I like it better that way instead of the big pork chops. Both ways are good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
We liked this a lot. I added minced garlic & a cube of beef bouillon to the sauce. I also cubed the chops & doubled the sauce and left the meat in the sauce instead of removing it while I made the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Cut pork tenderloin into thin strips and sauteed in olive oil. I used frozen diced onions as well as a frozen exotic mushroom blend from Trader Joe's. Instead of using prepared mustard, I used ground dry mustard and dried thyme. Also added fresh ground black pepper. Served over egg noodles. Very quick to prepare, still a little bit bland but that may be because I didn't use the regular mustard. Comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
We substituted chicken breast for pork. We actually liked it better than regular beef stroganoff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States