Pork Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
we weren't huge fans of this. sorry! think we may have enjoyed it more if I'd subbed mushrooms for all of the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I tried this and customize it to my own version and it turns out to be DIVINE! =) Try this recipe and add quickmelt cheese and few dashes of paprika....you wouldnt't want to miss it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was very good for a change. The original Stroganoff recipe from the mid 19th Century had no mushrooms and no onions, but was strips of beef filet in a mustard sauce finished with sour cream. Various chefs have tweaked that original and produced the Strganoff variants that we enjoy today. It was funny for me to eat a Stroganoff that did NOT have thin strips of meat, but the whole thing works very well, as a viable alternative to pork chops in a mustard sauce. I would have included some onion, but was pleasantly surprised that they weren't actually required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canterbury, Kent, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Really good, used some of the suggestions including adding a beef boulion cube. Don't be tempted to add more water, I did as it looked like it needed it, and the sauce turned out a bit watery. Would have been perfect if I left it alone. Will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was very good. I added a beef bouillion cube like the other reviewer as well as some dried sage to the sauce. Very good! I had mine with broccoli and cheese sauce, my boyfriend had his with brown rice as well....and had seconds! You don't even need to measure the ingredients, just kindof eyeball them. You can't mess this one up.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This is incredibly easy and absolutely delicious. It's not even necessary to simmer the chops for the full hour, unless you just have to have them falling apart. They simmered for 30 minutes tonight and were quite tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
WOW - I'm wasn't a pork lover until this. I think I'm a lazy cook and I far from followed the directions and it still tasted amazing. I thought the mustard would be tasted and I'm not a fan of it. It just ads a hint of flavor. I think I'm going back to get the rest of the pork than was on sale! The pork tasted great alone. With the sauce - another world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I used port cutlets instead of pork chops. This is so tasty and creamy you wont even notice the noodles are missing. Fantastic for low carbers but also good for low fat dieters too is you use lowfat sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
use less liquid - was too runny. but nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Good place to start. Very little flavor as written and pretty dry...need to increase the sauce. Will definitely make again but will tweak to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGBAUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States