Pork Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I made this recipe just as it was stated and it was great. Have to tell you I had my reservations, but what else was I going to do with my left over pork loin? I made no adjustments as I love to try recipes the original way before I make any alterations or add ins of my own. This was great, and the hubby and I loved it and will make it again whenever I have leftover pork loin. Love the little kick I got from the mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa soderstrom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Me and my family very much enjoyed this it was delicious and simple I will definently make again thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
The meat is very moist and tender but because somebody had said the mustard was over powering I put in half the mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
very easy to make and tastes amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Used cubed pork tenderloin and replaced water with white wine and increased the amount of ingredients in sauce according to the amount of pork tenderloin I used. Since I used cubed pork tenderloin, I reduced cooking time once the pork was back in sauce to a few minutes, until pork was done and the sauce was heated through. Served over noodles. Finished with dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
We liked very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Good use for leftover pork! I substituted about 1.5 lbs of leftover roasted pork loin for the chops. I cut the first step & shortened the simmer time to about 15-20 minutes--just enough time to cook the rice. I did cut the onion down to about half & wish I would have done the same with the mustard & upped the mushrooms. Both kids (3 & 7) ate it up, so I know it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Used canned mushrooms and threw everything in the crock pot on low for 5 hrs. Super! A keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I made this with cubed pork and put it over egg noodles. It was fairly bland (my wife outright refused to eat it) and if I made it again I'd definately add more spices, starting with a few cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Draknar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Makes an amazing sauce. Loved this recipe and will definitely make again. I added some garlic to the recipe and added more dijon as I love mustard. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States