Pork Stew in Green Salsa (Guisado de Puerco con Tomatillos) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Delicious! Don't cut back on the chiles~ could add more. I salted the vegees also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Cooked many times, rock solid recipe. Often use a lot more tomatillo's, just cut in half. They mush down a lot. Careful not to burn the bottom! Forgot cilantro many times... Still great. White rice, sour cream, tortilla chips. Epic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Greene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
My family really likes this soup; I added a can of White beans in it. My wife asked that I make extra for smothered breakfast burritos the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Husband said it was the best "chili verde" he has ever had! I followed the recipe exactly, but used Oregano 1: 2 ratio as a substitute for marjoram since I didn't have Marjoram on hand. I didn't feel like simmering it on the stovetop, so I threw everything into a crockpot and then went horseback riding and both my husband and I came home to a delicious meal. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Swanson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I thought is was a great base, I made this according to the recipe exactly. Next time I will be adding some lime juice and tequila to brighten the flavors and some more jalapeno for heat. It was just a bit bland but all in all it was really yummy. Thanks so much this is one of my husbands favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Fabulous recipe, I cooked it so many times now my family loves it, even my 6 year old grandson. Last time I made it I used boneless chicken breasts. It was delicious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
WOW! was really amazed how EZ this was to make and was very delicious if Plato has any other recipes upload them dude. Great job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Wow! So good. I get salsa verde guisado when I eat in Mexican restaurants. I've been wanting to make it at home, this recipe tastes exactly like the ones I get at restaurants. I am very impressed. Prep work takes the longest in this recipe. I tried chopping up the onion, etc in a chopper.... Didn't work. Had to chop everything by hand so it took forever. I like this dish a little spicier than two jalapeños so I added whole seeded jalapeños. Serve with warm tortillas and sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I have never had luck flouring my meat before frying, I find it just sticks to the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was totally awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewisburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Chef John's Irish Pork Stew

Now here’s what we should be eating for St. Patrick’s Day!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States