Pork Stew in Green Salsa (Guisado de Puerco con Tomatillos) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
BETTER THAN ANY RESTAURANT CHILI VERDE, EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
FAN-tactic!! Used fresh roasted pablanos and Anaheim peppers instead of the canned chilies (2 of each). Served over white rice with sour cream and crushed tortilla chips. Thanks for sharing this totally delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Fabulous! My hubby's favorite dish at our Mexican Restaurant is carne de puerco. He thinks this is just as good if not better. My only change would be to cut the pork into bite size cubes so that it works better w/tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chipley, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Yes, yes yes! This may be my standby recipe for green chile! It takes less than 1 hour 50. I cooked it for 45 and it only took me about 1/2 hour to prep! I altered the recipe for the ingredients I had and it was still great! I did not miss the cilantro that I did not have. I put in oregano and it was yummy all the same. Even my picky boyfriend loved it! Yeah! I will save so much money with this recipe because it is better than my favorite mexican restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Great recipe the only change I made was added some red tomatoes. We don't like it so tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
We really enjoyed the flavors of this dish! Very easy & smelled great while cooking. Served over white rice with tortillas on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was a fantastic dish! Served with tortillas and usual "fajita" sides and made the spanish rice from this site and a side of pinto beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was a great recipe. The family loved it and is already asking me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Fey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
DE. LI. CIOUS. That is all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This chili verde was just ok. I followed the recipe pretty closely but was just not blown away. My husband is mexican and he wasn't that impressed with this either. I will make this again but will use another recipe I found. Next time I make this I will roast the tomatillos and garlic and then blend it along with the cilantro. We like our food spicy and this wasn't spicy enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Chef John's Irish Pork Stew

Now here’s what we should be eating for St. Patrick’s Day!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States