Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I absolutely loved this recipe! The only thing I did differently was to dredge the pork steaks in seasoned flour before I put them in with the garlic and butter. It gives the steaks a nice silky texture and thickens the butter just a tiny bit. I didn't have green onions so I used 1/2 large sweet onion and it was wonderful! The pork steaks had a delicious flavor and they were so tender! I will definitely use this recipe again - it's easy and quick to prepare after a day of work. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
477 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
tonite i found myself in a bit of a hurry to come up with something to with the wife's mashed potatoes and came across this recipe. i did modify it as such: subst. 2 small/med vidalia onions for the green onions, added a dash of worcestershire to the soy, pressed in 4 cloves of garlic instead of 2, and used 4 steaks instead of 6. quite simply it was phenomenal. next time we make this the plan is to use the pan leftovers to make gravy for the mashed potatoes. i can't recommend this recipe enough, especially with skin-on mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
436 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I've made this twice, once with pork steaks and once with pork loin chops and both times it was great! I did use more soy sauce than the recipe calls for. The sauce was great over rice and I'm using the leftovers to make pork fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
238 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
I used regular onion and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This is the first time I've even made pork and your recipe is fantastic! I dredged the steaks in flour first, like another reviewer suggested. They were very tender. I loved the combination of flavors! My husband shares my taste for this recipe as well. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy's Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
5 Plus stars for ease and deliciousity. I didn't have green onions, and I only had 3 loin chops, bone in. Otherwise, followed the recipe. I cooked each side, covered, for about 8 minutes (maybe less) on medium low, and they were done. Very good and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was delicious! I also added a dash of Worcestershire and used regular onions instead of green. Perfect! NASCARBABY, you made a COMPLETELY different recipe and then gave this one 3 stars. How is that acceptable? I see this a lot, actually. It's one thing to tweak the recipe, but to do things that change it completely? Ridiculous. Just because you used the same meat, doesn't mean you have the right to rate this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Great easy tasty perfect dish! As for "NASCARbaby" review 3stars they created their OWN recipe here and reviewed it not the given recipe I think it should not be included in the reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILHERB

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Yum! I don't usually favor pork steak, but this recipe is really great. The sauce reduced down to a beautiful gravy and the meat was very tender and delicious. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatPurrson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Ocean Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Yummy! This is sooo good! I used a small regular onion instead of green onions, and I added about a tablespoon of Teriykia sauce. I also used the reduced sodium soy sauce instead of regular. I will make this again, and I think I will also try it with chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Firehouse Pork Steaks

Watch the firefighters of Mt. Pleasant prepare cheesy pork steaks.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States