Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I loved this recipe my husband and I had a good time cooking it together and we made it for his parents and they were very impressed! I also coated them in a seasoned flour mixture and it made the soy sauce mixture stick better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Followed how it was cook. However, I didn't have green onions so what I used are sweet peppers and it added a little kick. Also I added half a lemon. It was delicious. I like mine a little burnt so the heat was at 7 to pan fry it, then added the remaining sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This was awesome! I made a minor change of adding a dash of Worcestershire sauce per another reviewer's recommendation. I used dried chives instead of fresh green onions, because that is what I had available. I used pork shoulder steaks. Fantastic! I'll use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danigurrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was great and fun to make! I used red onion instead of the green onion. I used thin pork chops, it's what I had on hand. Served it with wild rice and the tangy broccoli. Hubs thought it was great also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This recipe is so simple and delicious, a bit salty will definately cut back on the soy sauce next time. Did not have green onions so I used a sweet onion and it was just fine. Served with mashed cauliflower and definately would not salt next time. Thickened the sauce and served a gravy on top of the dinner. I did brown the steaks first. The 3 rating-who writes their own recipe on a review and rates the recipe, just wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
awesome! I mixed teriyaki in with the soy sauce. The sweet and salty combo was great. I also used sweet onions instead of green onions. My only challenge was I used thick pork steaks so the cooking time was much longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amylou
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I altered it a bit and was very tasty. Yum! I marinade 2 pork steaks with our favorite pork rub for 30 minutes in fridge. Minced 2 cloves of garlic. Chopped up some red onions, red bell peppers and green onions. Turn stove on to medium-high heat. Put olive oil in oven proof frying pan and cook the garlic until fragrant and browned. Put the pork steaks in and add the soy sauce. Seared a couple minutes on each side. Preheat the oven to about 400 degrees. When it reaches 400 degrees, throw the red onions, red bell peppers into the pan and about 2 tablespoons of butter. Put in oven for about 3-4 minutes. During the last minute, throw in the green onions and turn the pork steaks over. Take out frying pan from oven and served right away. I like it with brown rice and hot siracha sauce. It was moist, juicy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylou
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I also dredged in flour and used sweet onions instead of green onion. Family said they were good! One word of advice, I cooked this in a calphalon pan on med high and the soy/butter mixture really carmalized the onion and garlic to the point I thought my pan was ruined (it came out with a short soaking) so be sure to cook on a lower temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I really liked this method of cooking pork steaks. The meat was very tender, and I was able to make a good gravy after they were done. I used a yellow onion, instead of green. I also didn't use the soy sauce. Instead, I seasoned the meat with seasoned salt, pepper and garlic powder instead of minced garlic. My husband enjoyed it. Turned out tender and tasty. Served it with potatoes and green beans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Amazing! Easy to make, and the pork is so tender and juicy! I cooked it with green and yellow onions. I also floured the pork first as many suggested. Will make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Firehouse Pork Steaks

Watch the firefighters of Mt. Pleasant prepare cheesy pork steaks.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States