Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I cooked this for my husband tonight. It was delicious! I also floured the meat and doubled for more gravy. Yummy! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Curran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was delicious! I used chives instead of green onions. I also used pork loin chops. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I could not believe how tender these were! And I used regular onions instead of green, but I will try the original way when I have some fresh green onions from my garden this spring! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The only pork steak I could find was at Whole Foods-one of the least expensive meats they carry, ha ha! So I removed the bone and cut it into medallions. Therefore, it cooked a lot faster than 8-10 min each side. I kept stirring the meat around--I'd say it cooked in 8 minutes total. I also substituted Tamari (gluten free soy sauce) for regular soy sauce. Yes, I'm one of those gluten free chicks ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Rinehart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. I didn't have any green onions on hand so I used half of a yellow onion. I added a splash of unsweetened apple juice when adding the onion/garlic to prevent it from burning (which was a problem some other reviewers said they'd had).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
My wife is just getting her appetite back after being down. I found this recipe and cooked it for supper. I am nowhere a "good cook" and I found this recipe to be very easy, clearly written, and fast. My wife thought it was delicious. SAFE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was really good..I seasoned the pork with meat tenderizer, salt/pepper and garlic powder and used a regular yellow onion instead of green onions..it was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
So This gave me an idea on what to do with my boneless pork steaks. I seasoned the pork in blk pepper,cayenne pepper, garlic pepe and parsley flakes and then lightly covered with flour. Then I cooked them in the pan with the onions and butter with a pour of cooking wine. It was GRRREAAATTTT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Not too much of a fan. Pork steaks are so fatty and this made the pan juices super fatty and the whole dish was just 'pork fat' tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Excellent flavor! Made this tonight with the following changes. Mixed some flour, pepper and garlic powder in a ziplock bag. Added the steaks and shook to make sure they were fully coated. Melted one stick of butter and browned the steaks on each side. Took the steaks out and added 1 small onion (minced) and 4 minced cloves of garlic. Then added another stick of butter (cubed), a little over a 1/4 cup of low sodium soy, a few splashes of worcestire, some powered ginger and vermouth (I don't measure, probably used about a 1/4 cup). Then I put the steaks back in, lowered the heat to simmer and cooked the steaks covered for 15 min turned them and cooked for another 15 minutes. My family couldn't get enough of the sauce. I was blown away at how good it came out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firehouse Pork Steaks

Watch the firefighters of Mt. Pleasant prepare cheesy pork steaks.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States