Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
We love pork steaks cooked this way! Great recipe! When I have a few minutes, I like to tweak this one a little bit. I spank a light seasoned flour into the steaks, then brown them in a pat of butter and a little olive oil. I sit them, covered on a platter, to rest when brown. I then add some sliced fresh mushrooms, chopped sweet onion, and fresh garlic to the pan, and sauté a couple of minutes. I season that with salt and pepper, sprinkle with a little bit of flour and cook that another minute or so, then add 1/4 C of chicken stock, the soy sauce and the butter, stir in, add the steaks back, cover and cook in oven. Tasty, moist, and delicious either way. This is my husbands favorite food lately! Thanks so much for the inspiration!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe! It's quick, easy and the sauce is amazing. Perfect for a weeknight meal. My fiancé asked if I could make it again tomorrow night! I made a few modifications: I patted salt and pepper on both sides of the pork, then dredged it in flour. I sautéed garlic in the butter for 1-2 minutes, then added 1/4 C soy sauce and 1/8 C Worcestershire sauce to the butter, then added the pork. The sauce was so good, we were scraping the bottom of the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikster
Home Town: Haverstraw, New York, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I cooked this for my husband tonight. It was delicious! I also floured the meat and doubled for more gravy. Yummy! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Curran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was delicious! I used chives instead of green onions. I also used pork loin chops. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I could not believe how tender these were! And I used regular onions instead of green, but I will try the original way when I have some fresh green onions from my garden this spring! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The only pork steak I could find was at Whole Foods-one of the least expensive meats they carry, ha ha! So I removed the bone and cut it into medallions. Therefore, it cooked a lot faster than 8-10 min each side. I kept stirring the meat around--I'd say it cooked in 8 minutes total. I also substituted Tamari (gluten free soy sauce) for regular soy sauce. Yes, I'm one of those gluten free chicks ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. I didn't have any green onions on hand so I used half of a yellow onion. I added a splash of unsweetened apple juice when adding the onion/garlic to prevent it from burning (which was a problem some other reviewers said they'd had).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
My wife is just getting her appetite back after being down. I found this recipe and cooked it for supper. I am nowhere a "good cook" and I found this recipe to be very easy, clearly written, and fast. My wife thought it was delicious. SAFE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was really good..I seasoned the pork with meat tenderizer, salt/pepper and garlic powder and used a regular yellow onion instead of green onions..it was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
So This gave me an idea on what to do with my boneless pork steaks. I seasoned the pork in blk pepper,cayenne pepper, garlic pepe and parsley flakes and then lightly covered with flour. Then I cooked them in the pan with the onions and butter with a pour of cooking wine. It was GRRREAAATTTT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Firehouse Pork Steaks

Watch the firefighters of Mt. Pleasant prepare cheesy pork steaks.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States