Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was great and easy! The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
My family LOVED this recipe! I made a few changes though. I used a yellow onion sliced thin, I dusted the meat with garlic powder & added the minced garlic toward the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by r.r.hankins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I've tried this twice now. I didn't care for it the first time, but with all of the wonderful reviews I decided to try it again. Didn't like it the second time. All I taste is soy sauce. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I didn't think I would like this, but its REALLY GOOD. Didnt make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Sorry, we just weren't a fan. WAY too salty. I might try this again with teriyaki instead of soy because the ease of the recipe was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
dave and hunter both give this a five
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: New River, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I used this recipe as a base for putting 2 large pork shoulder steaks in the crock pot so it would be done by the time I came home. I browned the steaks in 1/8 cup butter & 1/8 cup olive oil. Then added a few good squirts of soy sauce on both sides, took it out of the pan & added the green onions & 4 chopped cloves of garlic to sautee until I could smell the garlic and then removed it from the burner. I put 1/2 can of undiliuted fat free cream of chicken with mushrooms on the bottom of the crock pot, then the steaks with the onion mixure on top and the rest of the soup on top of that. Put it on low for 6 hours. My oh my, it came out restaurant quality with a perfect delicious gravy and I served it with mashed potatoes. The flavor of the green onion as opposed to regular is a welcome surprise and I'll make this again in the future. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
we loved this recipe, it is so tastey. I'm always looking for easy and quick meals to make for my hardworking hubby! I loved it with yellow sweet onion instead of the green onion. Will definetly be making this one again and again! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
It worked very well. I substituted purple onion for the green onion and garlic salt for garlic clove. When I do this again I will not cook it as long. It was a little dry. Using a cast iron pan might have made the difference. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Just made this for dinner and it was deelish!! Definitely going to make it again, and again!! Used pork butt steak, but may try pork chops next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Firehouse Pork Steaks

Watch the firefighters of Mt. Pleasant prepare cheesy pork steaks.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States