Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Not too much of a fan. Pork steaks are so fatty and this made the pan juices super fatty and the whole dish was just 'pork fat' tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Excellent flavor! Made this tonight with the following changes. Mixed some flour, pepper and garlic powder in a ziplock bag. Added the steaks and shook to make sure they were fully coated. Melted one stick of butter and browned the steaks on each side. Took the steaks out and added 1 small onion (minced) and 4 minced cloves of garlic. Then added another stick of butter (cubed), a little over a 1/4 cup of low sodium soy, a few splashes of worcestire, some powered ginger and vermouth (I don't measure, probably used about a 1/4 cup). Then I put the steaks back in, lowered the heat to simmer and cooked the steaks covered for 15 min turned them and cooked for another 15 minutes. My family couldn't get enough of the sauce. I was blown away at how good it came out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Had absolutely no flavor to it. Had to add BBQ sauce just to choke it down. Will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Unbearably salty, so use low sodium soy sauce. We enjoyed this, and it was easy--my husband selected the recipe and made it with no problem. The meat was tender and flavorful. We'll do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
My hubby bought a huge family pkg of pork steaks and we cooked a couple on the grill, in the oven and they were tough and I was just about to give up and toss them thinking it was just a bad batch of steaks. I saw this recipe and decided to try it. WOW is all I can say they turned out fabulous! SO SO tender and the combination of the soy sauce, onion and garlic are amazing! Thanks BABYLOVE1222
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I made this recipe for dinner last night and it was outstanding. Even my picky eating 3 year olds enjoyed this. I made it according to the recipe (with white onions because I was out of green) and put it over rice. There is absolutely no reason to "tweak" this recipe as others have done, except maybe to dredge the steaks in flour. It'll help with the "gravy", which was really runny and oily, but still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I love this recipe! I don't change a thing except dredge the steaks (boneless) in flour first. I also have added snow peas or green beans + mushrooms chopped on top of the steaks and loved the way the entire dish came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
So I followed recipe, but instead of using soy sauce I put lemon juice and lemon zest!!! it came out amazing!!! Thank you -Jess from CA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
For beginners at cooking, be sure to cook the pork and the vegetables both at a reasonable temperature. I failed to do so and burned the green onions and the soy sauce evaporated. I would say cook between low and medium (between 3 and 4) . But even with the green onions burnt (in which I had removed them after cooking lol) the pork was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firehouse Pork Steaks

Watch the firefighters of Mt. Pleasant prepare cheesy pork steaks.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States