Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This recipe is so simple and delicious, a bit salty will definately cut back on the soy sauce next time. Did not have green onions so I used a sweet onion and it was just fine. Served with mashed cauliflower and definately would not salt next time. Thickened the sauce and served a gravy on top of the dinner. I did brown the steaks first. The 3 rating-who writes their own recipe on a review and rates the recipe, just wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
awesome! I mixed teriyaki in with the soy sauce. The sweet and salty combo was great. I also used sweet onions instead of green onions. My only challenge was I used thick pork steaks so the cooking time was much longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amylou
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I altered it a bit and was very tasty. Yum! I marinade 2 pork steaks with our favorite pork rub for 30 minutes in fridge. Minced 2 cloves of garlic. Chopped up some red onions, red bell peppers and green onions. Turn stove on to medium-high heat. Put olive oil in oven proof frying pan and cook the garlic until fragrant and browned. Put the pork steaks in and add the soy sauce. Seared a couple minutes on each side. Preheat the oven to about 400 degrees. When it reaches 400 degrees, throw the red onions, red bell peppers into the pan and about 2 tablespoons of butter. Put in oven for about 3-4 minutes. During the last minute, throw in the green onions and turn the pork steaks over. Take out frying pan from oven and served right away. I like it with brown rice and hot siracha sauce. It was moist, juicy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylou
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I also dredged in flour and used sweet onions instead of green onion. Family said they were good! One word of advice, I cooked this in a calphalon pan on med high and the soy/butter mixture really carmalized the onion and garlic to the point I thought my pan was ruined (it came out with a short soaking) so be sure to cook on a lower temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I really liked this method of cooking pork steaks. The meat was very tender, and I was able to make a good gravy after they were done. I used a yellow onion, instead of green. I also didn't use the soy sauce. Instead, I seasoned the meat with seasoned salt, pepper and garlic powder instead of minced garlic. My husband enjoyed it. Turned out tender and tasty. Served it with potatoes and green beans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Amazing! Easy to make, and the pork is so tender and juicy! I cooked it with green and yellow onions. I also floured the pork first as many suggested. Will make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Used sweet onions, instead of green, more garlic and butter, less soy sauce (all about what you and your family likes). Pork was super moist and had tons of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is really good recipe,thanks for sharing it...after i cook itfor a little bit in the skillet iput in the slow cooker for 4 hours for low.came out really tendetand juicy,i use pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was really delicious, I added kale and mushrooms to the soy sauce/butter mixture and simmered this concoction while the pork was cooked in batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I too am not a huge fan of pork steaks, but these were amazing! I followed the recipe however I substituted raw coconut aminos for the soy sauce. They were SO tasty and tender! I am going to follow someone elses idea about making pork fried rice with the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firehouse Pork Steaks

Watch the firefighters of Mt. Pleasant prepare cheesy pork steaks.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States