Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This was a surprisingly delicious and simple recipe. I was so worried that it would be too salty but it really wasn't! Excellent flavor. Like others, I did not have green onions so I used half of a yellow onion and it was great! I also added some fresh ground black pepper! I did not need the 10 minutes of uncovered cooking time. Great recipe and will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This actually tasted way better than I expected ......a new quick go to recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This is delicious! I added a pint of sliced fresh mushrooms w/the garlic & green onions; used low sodium soy sauce; added a pinch of thyme; also marinated the chops in about 1/4 cup of teriyaki sauce before cooking to give it a little sweetness. Served w/mashed potatoes & green salad. Next time will try dredging the pork steaks in flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
5 stars for its simlplicity. A quick and tasty meal ready in mere minutes. I used only the ingredients listed but I did brown my chops in the butter first. Removed them and sautéed my garlic in even more butter before adding the soya sauce. Dredged the chops in the sauce while it bubbled scattered the green onion, covered, cooked a few more minutes and, voila. A tasty quick meal that even my finiky eaters had 2nds of! Thanks for posting, baby love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Easy, quick, delicious. I didn't change a thing. Tried it again the next day with boneless skinless chicken breasts. I was surprised that this recipe is better with chicken. Next time I'll try it with bone-in chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I wanted something simple to make for dinner and this nailed it! It was really flavorful and the meat was still tender after cooking. The only changes I made was adding a little Worcestershire sauce, some salt and pepper, and a little steak sauce. My husband loved it and said it is added to our menu. We served ours with some brown rice and mixed veggies, kind of like a pork steak bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
one word-AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
These were good. I couldn't find pork steaks at my store but bought some pretty big/thin chops that I used and turned out good. The chop was moist and had just enough flavor. Will make again. Simple and easy for a week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made this with Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes and everyone loved it. Thank you for a new way to make Pork Steaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firehouse Pork Steaks

Watch the firefighters of Mt. Pleasant prepare cheesy pork steaks.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States