Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Very good and easy! It will be a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I guess I made this wrong or something. The meat wasn't awful, but I did burn it a little. The soy sauce burns easily. It wasn't fully cooked by the time stated either. The onions burned too. I guess I just didn't get the recipe and it wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Wow! Surprisingly tasty! It seems too simple, but it was great and loved by all the kids. Served with rice, but potatoes wold be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Just so easy and taste so good. simple if you need a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I usally do not rate anything. But, this recipe is excellent! I have made it four times in the last 2 months. Yesterday I experimented with my pressure cooker and this recipe. 15 Minutes and 1/2 cup more soy sauce. OMG The meat fell off the bones and the flavors mingled intensely. Thank you for sharing this with us. It is a new goto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I loved this recipe my husband and I had a good time cooking it together and we made it for his parents and they were very impressed! I also coated them in a seasoned flour mixture and it made the soy sauce mixture stick better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Followed how it was cook. However, I didn't have green onions so what I used are sweet peppers and it added a little kick. Also I added half a lemon. It was delicious. I like mine a little burnt so the heat was at 7 to pan fry it, then added the remaining sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This was awesome! I made a minor change of adding a dash of Worcestershire sauce per another reviewer's recommendation. I used dried chives instead of fresh green onions, because that is what I had available. I used pork shoulder steaks. Fantastic! I'll use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danigurrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was great and fun to make! I used red onion instead of the green onion. I used thin pork chops, it's what I had on hand. Served it with wild rice and the tangy broccoli. Hubs thought it was great also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This recipe is so simple and delicious, a bit salty will definately cut back on the soy sauce next time. Did not have green onions so I used a sweet onion and it was just fine. Served with mashed cauliflower and definately would not salt next time. Thickened the sauce and served a gravy on top of the dinner. I did brown the steaks first. The 3 rating-who writes their own recipe on a review and rates the recipe, just wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Firehouse Pork Steaks

Watch the firefighters of Mt. Pleasant prepare cheesy pork steaks.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States