Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
We felt it was too salty. It may be that its from cooking it in all the soy sauce and I even used low-sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I love this recipe! I substitute olive oil for the butter and added 1 cup of soy sauce. I also added Vidalia onions saute with toasted almond oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This dish was so easy and quick to make and was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I doubled the recipe, dredged the meat in some flour, used 1 sweet onion, added mushrooms, and a little worchestershire sauce. The sauce was a little too salty for our taste, so I added some water. This recipe is definitely a keeper, and for sure I will make it again. Thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
SUPER fast, super easy and super tasty! Great for a weeknight dinner. I took the advice of 2 other reviewers and dredged the pork in flour first. I seasoned the flour with black pepper, garlic powder, cumin and a pinch of cayenne pepper. I thought it was a tad to salty for my taste using the regular soy sauce. I would normally cook with a low sodium soy sauce but, my husband and daughter loved it as is. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlissfulBargains

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by duhmaris25
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
My whole family loved it even my 8 year old! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I also dredged in flour - gluten free flour, browned in a cast iron skillet, added the rest of the ingredients, covered skillet with foil and then baked in a 350 oven for about half an hour. SO VERY DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was just ok. I wouldn't make it again. Soy sauce over powering. Ill stick to grilling and basting them with French dressing or baking them in basic cream of mushroom soup mixture. Pork steaks are cheap, tender and full of pork flavor. Love 'em .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I make something similar but leave out the soy sauce and add a can of evaporated milk (mixed with a couple of tbsp of corn starch) to the pan after sauteeing pork chops with green onion, (in olive oil). A dash of white pepper and a touch of salt, and you've got pork chops and gravy to serve with mashed spuds. YUMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan J. Hass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I've used this recipe for pork steaks over and over and it's delicious, my boyfriend and I love it! Super easy dinner, I serve it with rice and steamed veggies or toss some vegetables in the same pan as the steak. The steaks I get (about half - 3/4of annual inch thick) cook much faster than the recipe so they're pretty much done after the cook while covered process. I cook them on medium low heat. Definitely worth trying! (: I'm definitely continuing to use this recipe for pork steaks ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Firehouse Pork Steaks

Watch the firefighters of Mt. Pleasant prepare cheesy pork steaks.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States