Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Phenomenal recipe.. Loved it. Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Very good but too salty. Will use low sodium soy sauce next time. Used a combination of Maggi, Worcestershire and mostly soy sauce Also use diced sweet onions, not green
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Great recipe! I used a yellow onion instead of green because that's what I had in the kitchen. The only other thing I did was to add 1 cup beef broth to the pan drippings after removing the meat to a plate and thickened it up a bit to use as a gravy over mashed potatoes. My entire family loved it and will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
JUST CAME ACROSS THIS RECIPIE TONIGHT, IT WAS VERY GOOD. I ALSO USED 1 SMALL ONION IN PLACE OF GREEN ONIONS CAUSE THATS WHAT I HAD...ALSO ADDED A FEW DASHES OF WORSCHESTER SAUCE AND ADDED ABOUT A TABLE SPOON OF BROWN SUGAR...COOKED UP GREAT...TENDER FLAVORFUL AND I LOVED THE FLAVORED CRISPIES...WELL MAKE AGAIN. I ALSO TAKE KITCHER SHEERS AND CUT THROUGH THE FAT ON THE EDGES TO KEEP IT FROM CURLING UP WHILE COOKING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Reason why I'm giving this a 5 star is because my husband said, "These are the best pork steaks I've ever had from you"! Won't make them any other way from now on! Also, I made Asian fried rice (Which I got from AllsRecipe) to compliment this yummy soy sauce pork steak. I promise you! You won't regret it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
We loved this recipe. I made it with no changes and the meat was tender, juicy and with the perfect balance of flavors. My only complaint was that there is no information about the temperature to cook the pork at. I didn't want the pan to hot because that would burn the onion and garlic but I needed it hot enough to brown the pork. I decided the best way was to cook it all at once on med. to med. high, it all came out perfect. I served it with rice and sliced tomato. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks....Andrea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I just made this for dinner and was pleasantly surprised how good it was. I dredged in flour as others recommended. I didn't have green onion so used half of a sweet onion. The left over sauce was delicious on mashed potatoes. I can't imagine using 6 pork steaks for this. I only used two large pork steaks and we needed all of the sauce because it cooks down. Very delicious and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! This is the 3rd time I've used it and it is delicious - my husband can't get enough of it. I use Bragg's liquid aminos instead of soy sauce and a little worchestershire but otherwise this is perfect. Thanks for contributing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Second time making this recipe love it and it's so easy! I add a few extra onions and garlic but that's just my style
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Needed a quick week night recipe for pork steaks. I had bought them because they were on sale but I had never cooked them before except in the crock pot. This recipe was so fast, and I was happily surprised by how delicious and tender the meat was! Even my non pork eating heathen liked it! I will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Firehouse Pork Steaks

Watch the firefighters of Mt. Pleasant prepare cheesy pork steaks.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States