Pork Steak Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This so good, I add green chilis to this and also refried beans to this and put burrito seasoning on the pork and the refried beans. It turned out great! I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Great recipe. We doused the pork with taco seasoning during cooking and served it like soft tacos, with small four tortillas, home made salsa, lettuce, sour cream, and cheese. Dinner was literally on the table in 20 minutes and everyone loved it. We'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This turned out delicious! I did what others had suggested and added cumin and chili powder for more flavor. I also added a can of Mexican corn and black beans...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This is just a wonderful,simple and very tasteful dish. Cooked up in no time at all and oh my goodness just great. I used stirfry pork instead of pork steak and added just white onion in with the steak when cooking and used my own homemade salsa. Just wonderful. Highly recommended for the busy house hold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Maynard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I made this last night and was actually surprized at how good it was! I did season the pork with salt, pepper and cumin. My pork steaks had a lot of fat on them and were pretty thick so after they were done cooking I cut them into cubes and took off all the fat. I also added shredded cheese and fresh tomato, avacado, green onion, and jalapeno. Soooooo good!! Thanks for the recipe, I will use it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I usually barbecue pork steaks, but it is much too cold for that, so I tried this for dinner last night. I did add rice, black beans, and corn. We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I made this burrito for dinner and it turned out well.I've never made burritos before but I tried it here in Asia we usually eat rice but living in Amedrica for so long I like something else than rice, I love mexican food I tried it and served it to my guest and they loved it so I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I never know what to do with pork steak. This was quick, easy, and pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This was a great quick and easy meal. We added cumin and increased the salsa and topped with cheese. We will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Great tasting super quick recipe! I added some shredded cheese and with our hot picante sauce salsa the flavor was great. I used ww tortillas and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States