Pork Steak Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This was great, not exactly gourmet but sooo fast and easy, and very tasty too! I scaled the recipe down to four servings, but found that it didn't make very much - there wasn't a lot of filling for each burrito. I thought we'd have leftovers but my husband and I ate all four servings for dinner. I think next time I'll add a bit of cumin to give it a bit more zip. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sagamihara, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
I loved this recipe, its something I will be making agian soon! THanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Wow! I loved these. I sometimes forget that a good recipe doesn't have to have tons of ingredients and steps. I did add some chopped jalapeno just because I like spicy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
YUMMIE!! My husband and I LOVED these burritos!! We also thought there would be leftovers, but we ate them all! LoL.. The only thing I would recommend is using Medium or Hot salsa if you like your food spicy, I also added 1 tsp. of chili powder for a little extra spice. Such an easy delicious recipe! We will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milissa Hewitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Grange, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Hey, this recipe was awesome. I did as an experiment and my folk loved it. My variation was less formal using sour cream and green onion for garnish. I also coated the burrito with dry shredded cheddar which eventually made a second coat for the burrito. Delicioso
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I have to give this 5 stars because both kids cleaned their plates and that doesn't happen very often. Very simple recipe. I wish I would have found earlier. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shamokin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fiume Veneto, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
YUMMY! How could something so simple taste so good? I put the sour cream and green onions in the burritoes. You can heat all tortillas at one time if you leave them in the bag and warm in microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Wow! It was great! I took the advise and cooked it with some cumin and red pepper and it really gave it a great kick. Would add corn, black beans, and rice if I had more time. Definatly an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
We loved this recipe. The only thing we did different is I baked the burritos for a little while. My hisband thought they then tasted a bit more like chimichangas, but we will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Great tasting super quick recipe! I added some shredded cheese and with our hot picante sauce salsa the flavor was great. I used ww tortillas and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States