Pork Steak Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Wow! It was great! I took the advise and cooked it with some cumin and red pepper and it really gave it a great kick. Would add corn, black beans, and rice if I had more time. Definatly an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilmspunky
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This is a great base recipe and can be "fussed up" to each households tastes. I made the following modifications to this recipe and LOVED IT! After browning the pork in the skillet I added the following; 2 t cumin, 1 t garlic, 3 T fresh cilantro, half of one small onion sliced and 3 t lime juice. After simmering to meld the flavors I added 1 small can corn and 1 small can black beans. Topped with cheese, green onions, sour cream and homemade salsa on a fresh warmed tortilla. Next time I will have avocado sliced as well...yum! With these few additions, this recipe went from Good to Awesome!! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmspunky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dugway, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This is a Great Recipe, however we found for our family that we needed to add a little more to the burrito, rice and corn along with the sour cream and pork, made this an excellent dinner combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This was great, not exactly gourmet but sooo fast and easy, and very tasty too! I scaled the recipe down to four servings, but found that it didn't make very much - there wasn't a lot of filling for each burrito. I thought we'd have leftovers but my husband and I ate all four servings for dinner. I think next time I'll add a bit of cumin to give it a bit more zip. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sagamihara, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Hey, this recipe was awesome. I did as an experiment and my folk loved it. My variation was less formal using sour cream and green onion for garnish. I also coated the burrito with dry shredded cheddar which eventually made a second coat for the burrito. Delicioso
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
We used black bean salsa, which was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Wow! I loved these. I sometimes forget that a good recipe doesn't have to have tons of ingredients and steps. I did add some chopped jalapeno just because I like spicy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Quick, easy and very tasty! I also added jalapeno for some extra kick. This makes enough for about 4-6 servings, certainly not 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
I loved this recipe, its something I will be making agian soon! THanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
YUMMIE!! My husband and I LOVED these burritos!! We also thought there would be leftovers, but we ate them all! LoL.. The only thing I would recommend is using Medium or Hot salsa if you like your food spicy, I also added 1 tsp. of chili powder for a little extra spice. Such an easy delicious recipe! We will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milissa Hewitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Grange, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States