Pork Steak Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very delicious, Added cumin and chili pepper for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOVIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Okay, I am going to go ahead and rate this even though I did change this by adding more spices. If I had little ones, I might leave it as written, but I was pressed for time and didnt want to search anymore so decided I too would add my own spices. 5 pork steaks was a lot to fry up in my pan which was fairly large, but once finished in stages, I combined them all back together and seasoned up once more. I kept my sauted onions & peppers on the side, as well as the picante, cheese, sour cream and refried beans. I did add some green onion for a splash of pretty color. It came together in a decent time frame and everyone enjoyed it. Will I make it again? I am not sure. I like beef but this might be good for pork night when I forget to marinate the roast again. However it was a nice little recipe that didnt take too long or too complicated. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
didnt like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I could not find the pork steaks at the store so I substituted with thin pork chops which turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I really would give this 5 stars with the changes many people suggested. Add spice. Cumin, chili powder, cilantro, and definitely, definitely, cheddar cheese! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KINGALEX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Front Royal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Thank you! I had defrosted some cubed pork steaks (like cubed beef steaks) and wanted to try something fast. I saw this and thought it was simple enough and sounded delicious. I am glad I tried it. It will be a regular when I have pork steak (cubed or not).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
A good recipe, but only 3 stars as is because we had to add more spices to give it flavor. Cooking the pork with just bottled salsa was bland. As others suggested we added cumin, and a little red pepper and chili powder to the pork as it cooked in the skillet. Also, the meat was a bit chewy and not as tender as we would have liked. Maybe next time we'll try pounding/tenderizing it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Marie Sweden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilmspunky
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This is a great base recipe and can be "fussed up" to each households tastes. I made the following modifications to this recipe and LOVED IT! After browning the pork in the skillet I added the following; 2 t cumin, 1 t garlic, 3 T fresh cilantro, half of one small onion sliced and 3 t lime juice. After simmering to meld the flavors I added 1 small can corn and 1 small can black beans. Topped with cheese, green onions, sour cream and homemade salsa on a fresh warmed tortilla. Next time I will have avocado sliced as well...yum! With these few additions, this recipe went from Good to Awesome!! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmspunky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dugway, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
So flipin easy you have to make this once a week. My husband loved this. To bad I did not make more for left overs. The only thing I would change is to make it hotter. But we love hot. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdsunluvit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Good! I did feel the need to add quite a few spices, but this is a good base. Served with guacamole, shredded cheese, sour cream, tomatoes, black olives, etc. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States