Pork Steak Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very delicious, Added cumin and chili pepper for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOVIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Okay, I am going to go ahead and rate this even though I did change this by adding more spices. If I had little ones, I might leave it as written, but I was pressed for time and didnt want to search anymore so decided I too would add my own spices. 5 pork steaks was a lot to fry up in my pan which was fairly large, but once finished in stages, I combined them all back together and seasoned up once more. I kept my sauted onions & peppers on the side, as well as the picante, cheese, sour cream and refried beans. I did add some green onion for a splash of pretty color. It came together in a decent time frame and everyone enjoyed it. Will I make it again? I am not sure. I like beef but this might be good for pork night when I forget to marinate the roast again. However it was a nice little recipe that didnt take too long or too complicated. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
didnt like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I could not find the pork steaks at the store so I substituted with thin pork chops which turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I really would give this 5 stars with the changes many people suggested. Add spice. Cumin, chili powder, cilantro, and definitely, definitely, cheddar cheese! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KINGALEX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Front Royal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Thank you! I had defrosted some cubed pork steaks (like cubed beef steaks) and wanted to try something fast. I saw this and thought it was simple enough and sounded delicious. I am glad I tried it. It will be a regular when I have pork steak (cubed or not).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
A good recipe, but only 3 stars as is because we had to add more spices to give it flavor. Cooking the pork with just bottled salsa was bland. As others suggested we added cumin, and a little red pepper and chili powder to the pork as it cooked in the skillet. Also, the meat was a bit chewy and not as tender as we would have liked. Maybe next time we'll try pounding/tenderizing it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Marie Sweden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilmspunky
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This is a great base recipe and can be "fussed up" to each households tastes. I made the following modifications to this recipe and LOVED IT! After browning the pork in the skillet I added the following; 2 t cumin, 1 t garlic, 3 T fresh cilantro, half of one small onion sliced and 3 t lime juice. After simmering to meld the flavors I added 1 small can corn and 1 small can black beans. Topped with cheese, green onions, sour cream and homemade salsa on a fresh warmed tortilla. Next time I will have avocado sliced as well...yum! With these few additions, this recipe went from Good to Awesome!! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmspunky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dugway, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
So flipin easy you have to make this once a week. My husband loved this. To bad I did not make more for left overs. The only thing I would change is to make it hotter. But we love hot. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdsunluvit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Good! I did feel the need to add quite a few spices, but this is a good base. Served with guacamole, shredded cheese, sour cream, tomatoes, black olives, etc. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Orange and Milk-Braised Pork Carnitas

Make Chef John's perfect batch of tender carnitas today!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States