Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I tried this for supper tonight and it was terrific. The kids even asked for seconds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElaineG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I know of Schnitzel and this is a lovely recipe but my family have always uses pork steak which comes from the shoulder blade area and it is much nicer for this dish than the chop. We always ask the butcher to butterfly the steak and then we bash it. Much less work if the butcher cuts it open for us. Just love Schnitzel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
My husband and I have lived in Germany before...we enjoyed this recipe! Pork Schnitzel is, for the most part, pork cutlets! narf! We liked the sauce too...Ill use less salt next time though. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Pork is my favorite... But this didn't do my chops any justice. It's basically pork cutlets with a flavorless cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza7298

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAKGAMBIT
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
My family loves this. Its just like how I always made it. My grandmother's recipe called for regular seasoned bread crumbs, but I changed it to panko. I was searching for a variation of schnitzel when I saw this and was surprised its just like mine. I usually use dill seeds for the sauce because I never have fresh dill and I use more paprika cause I love it. We never use the sauce for dipping, we just pour it right on top of the pork and noodles or dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKGAMBIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
For the most part, we really enjoyed this dish. The dipping sauce wasn't exactly what we were hoping, but it did taste good. I had to add a slurry of about 1 tsp cornstarch with 1 Tbs of water to the sauce to get it to thicken and we all thought it could benefit from a squeeze of lemon juice. The pork was almost perfect as written, except I think next time (and there WILL be a next time!) I will season the pork itself with the salt and pepper instead of adding it to the flour. Additionally, the paprika all sifted down through the panko crumbs, making the last piece of pork end up with the majority of the paprika on it, so next time I'll add the paprika to the flour instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I tried this recipe the first time I ever made schnitzel and it was delicious. Even my son liked it and he doesn't seem to like very much these days! It is simple and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Very easy and tasty, loved the sauce! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Weiss
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I love schnitzel but had never made it before. Hubby even said "you will make this again". The sauce I kicked up a notch with some Cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Super fast and tasty! I used cubed pork steaks and doubled the sauce recipe to use as a sauce on the egg noodles I prepared as a side dish! My man loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States