Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I tried this for supper tonight and it was terrific. The kids even asked for seconds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElaineG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Pork is my favorite... But this didn't do my chops any justice. It's basically pork cutlets with a flavorless cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza7298

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
My husband and I have lived in Germany before...we enjoyed this recipe! Pork Schnitzel is, for the most part, pork cutlets! narf! We liked the sauce too...Ill use less salt next time though. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Very easy and tasty, loved the sauce! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Weiss
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I know of Schnitzel and this is a lovely recipe but my family have always uses pork steak which comes from the shoulder blade area and it is much nicer for this dish than the chop. We always ask the butcher to butterfly the steak and then we bash it. Much less work if the butcher cuts it open for us. Just love Schnitzel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I tried this recipe the first time I ever made schnitzel and it was delicious. Even my son liked it and he doesn't seem to like very much these days! It is simple and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Good for a one time meal but doubt will make again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
We weren't really fans of the sauce that was with this. It was very salty. I am not sure I made this properly however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was fantastic!! For those reviewers who thought it was too salty......there's a simple fix......eliminate the salt-LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Very Nice recipe. Def did my chops some good.. Instead of doing the dipping sauce I did a ru in my pan after frying the chops and made a gravy with a 50/50 milk and the chicken broth and whipped up some mashed potatoes and my kids and I were pleased. The only thing I did different was instead of going with the salt/pepper in the flour I shook it over them before turning in the pan. The one star review below should try it again... U did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SidRock10

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States