Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Delicious! I didn' have sour cream so, I just made a pan gravy then added a package of pork gravy mix to my pan gravy and it was a huge hit. Since then, I have continued to add a package of gravy mix to my pan gravy because it adds alot of flavor and doubles the amount of gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Wonderful. I think next time I'd add mushrooms to the sauce. I served with speatzle and red cabbage. Such a great meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Good comfort food, easy to make but make sure your chops are pounded thin. Make this once a month, everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I did not have the dill and can not use pepper in meals but without those things this meal recipe was still wonderful. the only thing that I added was a bit of garlic to the flour dredge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musik16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
For the most part, we really enjoyed this dish. The dipping sauce wasn't exactly what we were hoping, but it did taste good. I had to add a slurry of about 1 tsp cornstarch with 1 Tbs of water to the sauce to get it to thicken and we all thought it could benefit from a squeeze of lemon juice. The pork was almost perfect as written, except I think next time (and there WILL be a next time!) I will season the pork itself with the salt and pepper instead of adding it to the flour. Additionally, the paprika all sifted down through the panko crumbs, making the last piece of pork end up with the majority of the paprika on it, so next time I'll add the paprika to the flour instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was delicious. It was really easy to make and everyone loved it. The only issue I had with it was the dipping sauce. I don't like dill, but I figured it was worth a try. It does still need something, but I think a dressing like honey mustard works just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I love this recipe. I have made it three times following the directions and everyone was a big fan. Easy to do and tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Everyone in my house loved this. The only thing I did differently was added lemon zest to the dipping sauce. Will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
It's only 4 stars because nothing I do is perfect...but this is really good. My husband said "really tasty" - means he really liked it. It was easy to make - and didn't take long at all. Good enough for a weeknight meal...could be elegant enough for company - I used pork tenderloin...sliced and pounded - watch your time..it cooked quickly. I didn't have panko crumbs, so I used regular breadcrumbs - just fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This turned out really well. The sauce was very nice. I reduced the salt from reading reviews and served it over sliced boiled potato. It was very pretty, could almost be used for an occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MenuVariety

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States