Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
After watching the video, and following the instructions to the letter, the result was absolutely delicious! Actually this is the national dish of Austria since its capital city is Vienna. TIP: The only change I made is slicing the pork with an electric food slicer. Much faster than pounding each slice with a mallet :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
The schnitzel was wonderful and very easy to make. After reading some of the reviews, I seasoned the pork before I breaded it. I also split the paprika between the flour and panko - though I found that if you mix the panko fairly well the paprika will not fall to the bottom. We did not make the gravy as my husband wanted a brown gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
We loved it. I did add more paprika so my pan sauce was more pinkish in color than white...but we really like paprika so it was great for us. I did find I needed to thicken the drippings with a little flour-also not a problem. I want to try this recipe with chicken breast although the pork was fantastic. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Excellent. Prepared just as described. Loved it. Will make it again and have already recommended to friends. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennylaika

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was very good and very fast. My husband is not a big fan of pork chops but he loved them especially the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
We thought the pork chop was great, but sauce was just ok. I guess it looked better than it tasted, but it was a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Delish! Although honestly I didn't make the sauce, but the schnitzel was perfect and, as my grocery store sells super thin cutlets, it was easy too. One note, I like them extra crunchy and thus I used way more panko crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
We really liked this but found the sauce to be kind of flat. It needed something to brighten it up, something acidic. I added a splash of white white and that did the trick. Will add to regular dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Ramey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA
Living In: Poolesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Loved it and importantly the man loved it too ... he's ridiculousy hard to please. Followed the recipe as written, did make little extra sauce its so good, increase panko to 1 heaping c. and paprika to 1 heaping t. because not enough for me and increased sauce too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
These were really yummy and we did add a bit more broth just to make a bit more sauce. Make sure you completely remove from the stove. I just turned the burner off and the sauce was nasty for our seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States