Pork Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This was the first time I made homemade gravy correct. I've been trying for years. Thanks for clear and simple instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Curtis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
Traditional Southern recipe. If you want it thicker, add more flour. Too thick? Add more milk. Do not ever use water. Also, if you don't want lumps, you need to constantly stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This is for Amy. Thank you. I'll bet you're a great cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Ate it over mashed potatoes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Prissel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
My boyfriend grew up on Pork Sausage Gravy and when he asked me to make it, I didn't even know what he was talking about! I found this recipe and it turned out wonderfully. I followed the recipe to the tee and didn't make any changes. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith Zombori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Yummy and easy! I use turkey sausage (healthier) and it tastes fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I've been looking for a good recipe for sausage gravy. This tastes exactly like my mom used to make. This one's a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I have always shied away from making this as I never considered myself a good gravy maker, but wanted to make my husband biscuits and gravy as he had never had it. I followed recipe and used a little too much flour as the sausage did not render a lot of grease, so I added a splash more milk than the instructions called for. Still turned out fantastic...and my husband loved it. May add a splash of hot sauce next time. This recipe is a keeper! -Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
My family loves sausage gravy over biscuits, but when I make this only use 1# of sausage to 4 cups of skim milk and thicken with flour when I brown the sausage. Usually use 2 tablespoons of flour to a cup of milk. We only have this 2 - 3 times a year. So you don't have to give up everything, just use moderation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I did what amy beth did, I didnt have 2lbs of sausage, turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States