Pork Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This is for Amy. Thank you. I'll bet you're a great cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I have always shied away from making this as I never considered myself a good gravy maker, but wanted to make my husband biscuits and gravy as he had never had it. I followed recipe and used a little too much flour as the sausage did not render a lot of grease, so I added a splash more milk than the instructions called for. Still turned out fantastic...and my husband loved it. May add a splash of hot sauce next time. This recipe is a keeper! -Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I did what amy beth did, I didnt have 2lbs of sausage, turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Yummy and easy! I use turkey sausage (healthier) and it tastes fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
My boyfriend grew up on Pork Sausage Gravy and when he asked me to make it, I didn't even know what he was talking about! I found this recipe and it turned out wonderfully. I followed the recipe to the tee and didn't make any changes. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith Zombori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This was the first time I made homemade gravy correct. I've been trying for years. Thanks for clear and simple instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Curtis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Ate it over mashed potatoes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Prissel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I made this for breakfast one day to get use of our leftover biscuits. It was decent, but I had to add seasoning in order to rid the taste of flour. Next time I think I will cook sausage or even bacon to have the grease and then make the gravy, I think that will help flavor it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
A very simple and very good recipie close to how my mother taught me to make it. Easy to make, scales well to different serving sizes, and refridgerates well with easy microwave re-heating for a quick meal on the go. My mom prefered to use "sage" sausage for this while I prefer a much spicier sausage. I've never had a problem with flour clumps, even when I don't separate out the sausage first (or if there were lumps I didn't notice since the gravy is so chunky with sausage in it.) I prefer to serve over toasted english muffins rather than biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This is similar to a version I've made for years. But I drain my sausage after browning, return to kettle, melt in 3 T. butter and then coat with flour, stirring well...then I gradually stir in milk stirring constantly to desired thickness. I love a few shakes of Tabasco on top of gravy smothered toast then...mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddytigers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States