Pork Roast with Thyme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Zesty Carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I agree..a little pink is OK! I had pork roast in a Florida restaurant and that's the ONLY way they serve it..and yes use that thermometer! Going to try this recipe tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Made this with 4lbs (2 roasts at 2 lbs each) for Darla and the girls' visit in Oct 2013. RAVE reviews, even from all of the kids! Used re-hydrated minced garlic rather than fresh. Went well with red beans, mashed pots, and apple crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was flavored well, it is just my family didn't prefer the vinegar taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This was delicious! Of course, didn't have the cider vinegar - subbed balsamico - and took other reader's suggestion about adding the broth. I had two 2lb roasts and the total time was about 1 hr 15 mins. I have a slow oven so I bumped up the temp to 375. After I took the meat out, I scraped all the drippings into a pan & used it for a gravy base. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This was an excellent and easy way to cook a pork roast for Sunday dinner. I live at altitude in Colorado so I had to add some water to the pan, which released the carmelization on the bottom of the pan and made it even more flavorful. I probably added at least a cup of water to keep it from drying out. I basted throughout. I used minced garlic to stuff in the pork....probably a tablespoon or more. If your pork roast is too dry, you're cooking too long or too hot. This is a slow roast process; the vinegar keeps it moist and you should not be tasting vinegar when cooked correctly. I also added onions and carrots the last hour of roasting. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Quite possibly the worst thing I have eaten all year. Had I not had the misfortune of eating a fifteen year old chicken ala king MRE(Meal Ready to Eat) it would have been the worst thing I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Bummer. Made 100% as written and all it tasted like was pork cooked in vinegar. blech. Not even sure what I can do to salvage it as it is so sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
My favorite recipes are the ones it's impossible to screw up. For example, I forgot that my oven is antediluvian and cooks things about 100 degrees hotter than its setting, but this recipe STILL came out delicious. I also didn't notice that the vinegar I poured all over my roast had expired in 2009. Still came out delicious. I used minced garlic instead of slices, and I was worried that the flavor would be unevenly distributed. And yet Husband stopped shoving the meat into his mouth only long enough in between bites to moan about how amazing the roast had come out. Watch the cook time (as that fluctuates with most large cuts of meat,) baste periodically, and this dish will come out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
It was good but the flavor didn't soak in, making most of the meat tasteless. Had to season on the plate...For some reason this didn't make good leftovers, either. But still liked it...so 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States