Pork Roast with Thyme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2000
We liked this recipe and will use it again. The roast was perhaps the most tender loin roast we've ever done and the taste was very good. Cooked to internal temp. 170 F in open pan with a rack, adding water to pan later on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2000
This is really really good. I used more thyme than the recipe called for. I would reccomend turning on the exhaust fan as soon as you put this in. Our whole house smelled like vinager for the first two hours of cooking time. But it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2000
I am famous (or should I say infamous according to who you talk to)for adlibbing on recipes. Well it just so happened I was out of apple cider vinegar and ended up using 3/4 rice vinegar and 1/4 balsamic vinegar for this recipe. It was fantastic! I think next time I'll go 1/2 and 1/2 and pierce the roast all the way through with my skewers so that when I baste it, the flavor will go all the way through. I could not believe the flavor that balsamic vinegar gave to the glaze. Maybe some of you would want to try it that way too. I would never have thought that vinegar would be good on a roast. Thans for putting it online!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
The flavor was nice, but (and it could be the fault of our stove or meat thermometer) doing the roast to an internal temperature of 160F resulted in it being a little underdone for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2000
This is delicious!! As I made this for our family of 3, I have lots of leftover, I used them on sandwiches and chef salad. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2000
This recipe is fabulous! it will be a regular in our house for sure. Thanks for sharing your recipe Teresa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
OUTSTANDING! The first time I made this I overbaked it slightly. I now only go by the internal temperature. This is one of the tastiest pork recipes I have found. I did, however, double the garlic and added several more by leaves to the bottom of the pan. Would (and have) recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
This had wonderful flavor. Very easy also. I made it in my rotisserie and it turned out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elko, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
This was excellent! Open a window though because the house does smell like vinegar for a bit..Definitely a keeper..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
Wow...This was wonderful! I was out of Thyme so I used rosemary vinegar and Balsamic vinegar. The house really stunk of vinegar for the first hour or so, but it was worth it. I made gravy from the drippings and it was wonderful. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States