Pork Roast with Thyme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I didn't taste this so I'll give it 5 stars because only the husband ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I like to double the seasonings and vinegar and then throw this into the slow cooker. It smells so good and tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly except I cooked it in a slow cooker on Low for five hours (my slow cooker thinks it's an oven!) I thought it was pretty good, but even though I cut the slits and filled with garlic as the recipe states, the flavor was only on the outside of the meat so I served it with a vinegar based barbeque sauce. It did make great sliced pork barbeque sandwiches! If I want a pork loin that I can eat without "doctoring" with sauce, I will stick with the Balsamic Roasted pork loin recipe on this site. If I want an easy barbeque recipe, I'll try this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I followed the recipe, except I cooked this in a slow cooker on Low for 6 hours. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Too "vinegary" for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hickman, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This was quite nice. I'm not a pork fan, so it's hard for me to get excited, thus the four stars. I followed the recipe to a T excepting cook time and I didn't have an oven bag, so I used a covered baking dish. I added sliced onions at the very beginning with the plan to make my veggie side using the roast's juices. I added carrots and mushrooms about 30 minutes into the process. I started checking the meat temp after twenty minutes, basting every 10 minutes. The meat reached 150 after about 50 minutes, so the carrots weren't quite done. I took the roast out at 150, but had to leave the veggies in the dish for another 15 or so minutes (time demands). The carrots ended up slightly crisp, which everyone liked, and the overall flavor of the veggies was a hit (juices from the roast/vinegar & spices). On the whole, this was a decent meal - one that I would serve again - but it's not "wow." Note: I served this with the above mentioned veggies and yams. They all went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Delicious!!!!! This was soooo yummy. I thought it was a lot of salt and pepper when I was preparing it, but it was absolutely delicious. Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Excellent dish... I've made it several times, just as written. Yummy way to do up a roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza7298

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I wish you could have smelled my house while this roast was cooking!(i mean that in a good way) lol..I wasn't sure about all that vinigar but it was so good. I added some Rosemary but otherwise followed the recipe as written. And i avoided the temptation to overcook pork like i usually do. Moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was delicous. I made axactly as the recipe stated. I cooked for 1 hr 20 min for a 2 lb roast. It was tender and juicy. The vinegar smell was unpleasant at first while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States