Pork Roast with Sauerkraut and Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Skipped first step, did not put under broiler to brown. Scott & I used venison bratwurst instead of kielbasas. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
My Family and I are speechless!! loved it i added 2 cups of beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Marie Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
i made this dinner today i had to add a little carway seeds and some brown sugar and a can of beer and also added some onions and apples. it gave it extra flavor. it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Russell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Delicious! As suggested by others, I added beer, onions and apples, and I put the kielbasa in 2 hours before done. Wil make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is the second time I made this for New Years. We love it. Make sure to use the juice from one of the sauerkraut containers and leave out the kielbasa until the last hour. Served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Put this in an oven bag instead and it won't dry out. I like to add pineapple with the brown sugar and beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I accidentally made this with a 4 pound roast instead of a 2 pound:) I cooked it on high for maybe an hour longer and the family raved! It fell apart and had great flavor....good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Tasty but definetly for sauerkraut lovers. Because my kielbasa was precooked I followed the suggestions of others and left it out until the final hour. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was really good. I made some adjustments and additions like others suggested and the whole family really enjoyed. I drained one 2lb bag of sauerkraut and than combined the drained and the un drained bag in the crock pot added about a teaspoon or so of caraway seeds and mixed together. Removed about half the sauerkraut to make room for the pork roast that I seasoned with salt, pepper and garlic powder then seared off in cast iron pan with olive oil. Placed the roast in crock pot added back the rest of the sauerkraut along with ¾ of a dark beer. Cooked for 6 hours and added a handful of baby carrots a small can of white potatoes and the kielbasa. Cooked for an additional 2 hours. Served with spicy brown mustard and a fresh loaf of rye bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cullinanpat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States