Pork Roast with Sauerkraut and Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Delicious! Could have used a little less of the kraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I followed the recipe, and added half a bottle of beer, as some others suggested. While the roast was indeed tender, we found the overall taste to be bland. The cooking method seemed to drain the kielbasa of taste too, and there was so much sauerkraut left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoffDNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
good recipe however i always add a can of beer also it takes the bitterness away thry it that way some time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
A fantastic dish that we served a 2 weekends ago as one of the main courses for our son & daughter-in-law's wedding rehearsal dinner. Everyone raved about this dish; the pork was so moist and tender. We'll be holding on to this simple yet terrific recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was easy and good. Plenty of food for my family of 6 (with 2 tweens!). 2 of my kids won't eat saurekraut but ate the sausage and pork. It was so tender it fell apart! I served with mashed potatoes. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY5473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
don't get me wrong, it was good but not great. made pork in slow cooker before but not with a boneless pork loin, so it was pretty dry because it was so lean. also, the kielbasa took on a new texture after cooking for so long that you didn't want to eat it, I would cook and serve separately next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was very good and easy to make. I used home-canned sauerkraut(which I should have rinsed, it was a little too salty), and venison kielbasa with the pork loin. I also added in some baby carrots and omitted the thyme. I followed the directions to broil the pork loin before placing in the slow cookier and I'm glad I did. My pork was moist and flavorful. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
My first inclination was to give this only 3 stars but after it sat overnight it did taste better the next day. The only thing that really stood out about this was the Keilbasa, everythign else lacked flavor to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
My BF said this was the best pork roast he's ever eaten!!! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out so tender, juicy and delicious!! I'm going to make this every new years from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
The kielbasa gets way to soft and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States