Pork Roast with Sauerkraut and Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
THIS WAS WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BratCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Great Meal!!!! I also added onion and garlic, the pork was so tender and the sausage tasted great.. I have a very large family and they left no left overs.. Worried that I cooked on high for only 5 hours the meal was still a topper. I too served with mashed potato and greens.. Apple pie sure tops it off....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
6 hours is much too long to cook kielbasa! I browned the pork on the stovetop. Next time, I would saute garlic and onion to add to the kielbasa. I would cook for a total of 4 hours adding the kielbasa the last hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Great taste. I added caroway seeds, onion and beer - great flavor. I also used Claussen Kraut and did not rinse it, but hey, we are true Kraut fans up here. Easy and tasty. Can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This has been a New Year's tradition forever in our family (for luck, ya know). After draining sauerkraut, we sprinkle brown sugar over it and place roast on top. The brown sugar cuts the tartness of the kraut and makes it more enjoyable especially for those who really don't like kraut. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Very good,the meat was juicy and so tender.Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estherville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was excellent. I have been making pork and sauerkraut in one form or another for most of my life but this by far has been the best. It will definitely be made time and again. I used 3-27 oz. cans of sauerkraut which I did not rinse or drain (I like mine tangy) and that was perfect for my crockpot. As for the person who gave this a bad rating because of Chinese New Year, last time I checked I lived in America and thus celebrated New Years the American way eating the dishes that I grew up on. So please don't give a recipe a negative review because it doesn't fit in with your customs, just don't make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
277 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Excellent recipe. My husband is very picky about trying new recipes, but he LOVED this! I added extra keilbasa, but followed the rest of the recipe and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This couldn't have been easier! Based on other reviews I drained & rinsed the sauerkraut, as well as added some beer and brown sugar. Next time I will reduce the amount of sauerkraut since 4 lbs made quite a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
We found this to be ok, but nothing really special even though we followed the recipe exactly as submitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brigantine, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States