Pork Roast with Ginger Peach Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Excellent recipe, a nice sweet, tangy sauce and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Very easy to make and the whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saucier, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
very good I didn't have peach so I used pineapple but very good notheless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
we cooked this in the crock pot (adding some liquid) and it was amazing. will definetely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
The idea of the recipe was great, but the result wasn't so much. The sauce was very liquidy and lacked a substantial flavor; peaches and pork aren't the greatest partners. With all of the ingredients, it tasted in the end just like a simple meal of pork chops and peachsauce (like applesauce)! Plus, the temperature wasn't high enough for my pork roast and it took 2x the time to cook. Thanks for the recipe, but I won't use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madame.D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
This was a very simple recipe. I used a five pound roast and extended the cooking time. The result was a very tender, very flavorful roast. I presented it with spiced peaches as an accompaniment, and everyone loved it. I will use this one again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
I have made this recipe 3 times--twice with pork chops and once with a pork loin. Each time it has been excellent! The last time I made it with the pork loin for several friends and they raved about it! Very Simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
This had almost TOO MUCH flavor!! The rub and the glaze did not "meld" very well together AT ALL, although they WERE tasty by themselves--so I would recommend doing one or the other (just the rub or just the glaze, but not both). It was OK, but I'll try a different recipe next time . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States