Pork Roast With The World's Best Pork Loin Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Wow spicy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Five plus stars! Winner winner, grilled pork dinner! We just finished using this recipe for grilled pork loin chops, and I don't think I can ever use another pork rub recipe again. It's already printed out. We didn't make any adjustments, and everyone loved the flavor and the crunchy bits that adhere. Seriously fabulous flavor profile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This had a great flavor. When i make again i will use less red pepper because the children found it too spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This rub is amazing. It not only works for pork but also for steak and chicken. My family loves it, especially my husband who is extremely picky with the flavors added to meats. The kids even enjoyed it although it was a little spicy for them. Next time we mix it up were gonna cut the peppers in half to see how it is that way. Overall though, very glad I tried this recipe. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kard222
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was an overall excellent rub! I used it on a pork tenderloin and it came out beautifully. The only change I will do next time is to cut the cayenne pepper amount in half or even quarter. It was just a bit to spicy for me and my husband. Otherwise, I will definitely be using it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
So delicious! I may reduce the sugar next time because it was a bit too sweet for me but overall a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Slow cooked at300. Delish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was fabulous. I made a few adjustments. I substituted Splenda brown sugar and Splenda white sugar for regular brown and white sugars. I cooked my roast in the crock pot, and sprinkled my roast with Worcestershire sauce (a recommendation from a different recipe), then applied this rub mixture. I cooked it on the low setting of my crockpot over night (10 hrs), then turned it down to warm for another 4 hrs (again based on recommendations from a crock pot recipe). It was melt in your mouth fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I made this tonight with roasted red potatoes and Mexican corn. It was very good! I made this as written but for a five and a half pound pork roast so I was able to use all of the rub. Perfect heat and sweet. I added onions at the end. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
The rub is excellent! IT is spicy, sweet, and works well with pork, chicken, or beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States