Pork Roast With The World's Best Pork Loin Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
This is so easy to prepare and you have enough rub to make pork again next week! Some of my spices wern't the fresheset, but it didn't seem to matter in this recipe. The five people who tried this really liked it. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This was great! Even my picky husband who prides himself on his b-b-q rubs was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
This was a very easy recipe to prepare and follow. My family loved this dish. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I made this for me and my finace and we both agreed that it was the best pork loin we'd ever eaten! I used all the ingredients except for the ginger (which I was out of and so was our grocery store). I also cooked it out on the grill instead of in the oven. I covered half the grill with aluminum foil and put the charcoal on the other half. (the indirect heat method) I put the loin on the aluminum foil and two cans of opened beer over the coals to create moisture. I cooked it for a little over an hour turning it about every 15 minutes. Also, if you turn up the sides of the aluminum foil the juices stay around the loin which helped keep it juicy and tender. We were able to cut it with a fork! I also spread some fresh garlic over the top of the loin and closed the aluminum foil around it for the last 15 minutes of cooking. I am definately going to cook this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I used this rub with a 6lb roast and tripled the recipe. I didn't have all the ingredients (dry mustard, cumin, paprika, & thyme) and eliminated the sugar and cayenne pepper... but it was still wonderful! I also poured a little olive oil on top. Next time I think I'll baste the roast as it's cooking to help distribute the tasty juices on top too (the bottom was saturated with the wonderful flavors while the top was good - but not quite as tasty). I cooked it to internal temperature of 170 degrees and the roast was tender and juicy! I definitely recommend this recipe! I'm sure it's wonderful with the ingredients I left out too :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
This was the best homemade rub we have ever had. One hint though: We made gravy from the drippings...big mistake...WOW what a kick to it! Other than that, I can't wait to try it on chicken breast before it hits the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAIROTAIVA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
WONDERFUL! My husband and I were crazy over this- perfectly flavored!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This rub is great on any meat. It's amazing on a whole chicken (empty half of a beer can then stick the half full can in the cavity of the chicken and roast) as well. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Wow! Simple and great. I used this on a pork tenderloin I had cut in half since its only the two of us. Rubbed the meat and then because of schedule changes let it sit in the fridge for an extra day. Cooked on the grill, first searing the sides and then cooking indirect for about an hour. It was fantastic, full of flavor, tender and moist. A definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
It might not mean much to you but my wife went back for a 2nd serving. That rarely happens here. The combination of sweet and spicy was awesome. I did double the mustard with hot Chinese mustard because I did not have ground cayenne. Otherwise I left all else the same. What great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States