Pork Roast With The World's Best Pork Loin Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
One of the best rubs I've found. I also used it on a whole baked chicken. Just delicious! Makes more than enough for one meal. I just stored the rest in an air-tight container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
fabulous. The right amount of heat/sweet. Used it on Pork Steaks and will use it on a loin next time I buy one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
WOW!!!! This recipe is sooooo good!!!! I can't rave enough about it... but let me tell you... I will be using this from here on out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I originally used this rub to make pulled pork sandwiches. They were delicious. I tried it on a pork tenderloin & my guests raved about how good the meat was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Very nice. Bit like a porketta. Cut down a bit on the cayenne and had no cumin. Will incorporate some oil next time, cut down on the brown sugar by half and use it to baste my meat on the bbq. Thanks for sharing. I have added this one to my favorites and will use it again with chicken or chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This rub is AMAZING! Tried it tonight for the first time. I made it exact to the recipe. It is the PERFECT balance of sweet and spice. Going to do ribs with this rub tomorrow. IT IS THE BEST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
What a great rub!!! Use it on chicken, ribs, everything but beef. Sweet, but not too. Making another batch right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This IS the perfect blend of seasonings for pork, my family couldn't get enough!! Just NOTE this recipe makes enough to have left over Rub for another meal or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Worsham Layton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Made this last night, don't usually review but this was really great. All 5 of us loved it, especially the men! I think it would be great for grilling, chops, ribs, anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was very good. It was too spicy for one of my sons (who cut off the edges to eat), but perfect for everyone else. I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFEESER

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States