Pork Roast With The World's Best Pork Loin Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
What a great rub!!! Use it on chicken, ribs, everything but beef. Sweet, but not too. Making another batch right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This IS the perfect blend of seasonings for pork, my family couldn't get enough!! Just NOTE this recipe makes enough to have left over Rub for another meal or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Worsham Layton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Made this last night, don't usually review but this was really great. All 5 of us loved it, especially the men! I think it would be great for grilling, chops, ribs, anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was very good. It was too spicy for one of my sons (who cut off the edges to eat), but perfect for everyone else. I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFEESER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Great recipe! My family loved it. The pork was so tender and delicious, the perfect mix of sweet and spicy. The only change I made was that I added 2 tsp of sage and it was perfect. Thanks for the great recipe. There was a lot left over, so I would suggest to half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Delish!! My husband told me that this was perhaps the best dinner that I have ever made! (and I do make good dinners, so this is outstanding!!) I missed the part where it said only use 1/2 cup on the roast...(till after I had put about 1 cup all over it) and was nervous that I screwed it up, but it was fantastic! No more dried out pork roasts it this house!!!! I can't wait to try it on chicken...and am thrilled that the batch makes up so much so I have it on hand when needed! I am also thinking about "gifting" this for people (as someone else noted earlier). Do yourself (and family) a favor...try this!!!!!! You will not be sorry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This is my go-to spice rub!! Not only is it good on pork loin, it has become a staple in my house for chicken wings! I have also used it along with some chili powder on a version of blackened catfish that I make. If you are comfortable with spicy food then leave the recipe as is. If you prefer less use less of any or all the different forms of heat in this mixture starting from the finest ground (cayenne) to the coarsest (coarse black pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson Station, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Let me say I really wanted to like this rub. I let the rub sit over night on the roast. It really didnt have much flavor. I gave it two stars for the fact that it did keep the roast moist. Thanks for sharing but for our tastes I wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda1827

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Wonderful recipe. I just reduced the red pepper some for our taste otherwise did everything the same. After reading the reviews, I put potatoes, carrots, onion, gr pepper, and mushrooms in a separate pan, poured apple juice over it, cooked it in the microwave awhile and then baked it with the roast in the oven. AWESOME taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Yummy! Sweet and Spicy and really good. I enjoyed it. Keep in mind that it makes a lot though. I had about the right amount of pork and I still had plenty left over! I tasted it before I put it on the meat and was pleasently surprised by the combination of flavors. Just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States