Pork Roast With The World's Best Pork Loin Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
My husband and I love this quick and easy rub for our Pork Tenderloins. I make the full serving and then I have enough left overs for a few more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Leduc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Made this tonight and it turned out fantastic!!! Will definitely make again. I did soak overnight in a ziploc bag with about a half cup of rub. Then before cooking I took out, dryed off and put some more rub on. Then pan seared for a few minutes and then put in the oven. Wonderful rub. Will definitely try on other meats. Great flavor and sooo tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
In a pinch, I tried this recipe on pork chops and was very impressed with the results, even being short a few minor ingredients (dry mustard and thyme). The rub took very well even on the grill so long as the meat was placed on the warming rack and left on high temps. Next time I will try it as recommended and see if there's a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Since I always read a recipe through before I try it, I knew I didn't want the sugar. I might have added 1/2 of the amount if I were grilling but for roasting, no. I wasn't wanting pork candy. Other than that change I made my roast according to the directions and was quite happy with the outcome. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I made this rub with a few adjustments. I didn't have any dried thyme or brown sugar. I used Sugar in the Raw as the only sugar, reduced the amount of pepper(s) and omitted the kosher salt. I applied the rub to two pork loin roasts, wrapped them in plastic wrap and aluminum foil, and placed the roasts in the refrigerator over night. I reduced the roasting temperature to 300 degrees. In the bottom my roasting pan I placed 14 ounces of water and four slices of lemon. This is a very good recipe and I will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
First time in a while I have WOW-ed my family. This was fantastic, and they said they would choose this over steak. They are spoiled to begin with, with many recipes from All Recipes, but this one really deserves its 5 stars. Thanks for a great recipe that I will use over and over. I followed the directions with no variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
The rub is wonderful and leaves the pork tasty and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This rub is fantastic, I'm definitely keeping this recipe! Super adaptable too, I didn't have dried mustard or garlic powder, so I just stuffed chopped garlic in a few slits in the pork and rubbed it with a few teaspoons of prepared dijon mustard before putting on the spice rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I was looking for a new recipe for pork roast. This met the need. Excellent, spicy salty sweet crust. Simply delicious. Definitely a do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Webb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athabasca, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Super tasty! Absolutely love the marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States