Pork Roast With The World's Best Pork Loin Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
The rub is wonderful and leaves the pork tasty and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This rub is fantastic, I'm definitely keeping this recipe! Super adaptable too, I didn't have dried mustard or garlic powder, so I just stuffed chopped garlic in a few slits in the pork and rubbed it with a few teaspoons of prepared dijon mustard before putting on the spice rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I was looking for a new recipe for pork roast. This met the need. Excellent, spicy salty sweet crust. Simply delicious. Definitely a do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athabasca, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Super tasty! Absolutely love the marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Awesome rub! Will try on other meats as well. It does make a LOT (much more than you need for this one recipe). It's nice to have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
We used this on Pork Loin Chops that we cooked on the grill and my family loved it. We did have to alter the recipe to accommodate young taste buds. We cut the cayenne in half and it was great. It was still spicy enough for the adults but tame enough for the kids. We marinated for about 20 to 30 minutes. While it marinated we started the coals to grill the meat. We will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Overall I thought it was pretty good. If I try it again I will cut back on the red pepper and the black pepper by a third, it was plenty hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This is a great dry rub. I made this a few months ago and used it on a pork sirloin roast that I bought from Costco. The roast came out so tender and flavorful. This recipe is a keeper for sure. I stored the rest of the rub in an empty spice jar and have since used the rub on all kinds of various cuts of pork and chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This was a great recipe and I have made an abundance of the rub for future use on chicken and more pork. The loin came out tender and juicy and the rub is "friggen" great! This is a TOP favorite of mine! Thank you for adding this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I use this rub on ribs also,Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque Tanner Levine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States