Pork Roast With The World's Best Pork Loin Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Very good on pork ribs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I love this rub and use it often as a start for other recipes to add a little more flavor. I made as described but only used 1 tsp salt since we try to avoid salt when possible in cooking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This was my take on it. I measured everything exact. I didn't read the part that it made extra rub though. I would have cut it in 1/2. How do you know if you even want to make it again as a first time recipe? (My fault but no biggie). I just bought another loin to use it all the first time. Its a rub.... so.... I rubbed it into the meats and I let it marinate for overnight. I cooked it in a crock pot on low. Added onions and garlic and about 1/2 cup of white wine. I like my meat juicy and tender. Well, it was juicy and tender and PEPPERY!!! Now.. I like hot and spicy. More than most. I usually cook for my son and my mom and THEN... for me. My mom says i cook to spicy..... that you cant taste the flavor of the meat. But this wasn't as spicy as it was peppery. I had to drown it in mash potatoes and salads basically. We don't waste food so I was the only one trying to rid of it. So it was edible. But too much pepper - black and red. This is definitely NOT the worlds best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This was delicious, and so easy. I omitted the white sugar, used only 1/4 C of brown sugar, and 1/3 of all the rest of the spices. This was the perfect amount of rub for one roast. Cooked a little longer than the recipe indicated to get to proper internal temperature, but the roast was moist and tender. Picky man loved this, and said he wants this in the regular rotation. This pork roast is vastly superior to those pre-marinated ones from the store, and it cost way less and without all that sodium and preservatives. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Sweet taste from the sugar, with a little aroma from spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Truely an awesome way to cook a pork roast! Amazing flavor and really comes out juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Did not care for pork roast. Rub tasted really sweet but not enough of the flavor of the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Loved loved loved it. Even my picky stepson was impressed. The only change I made was eliminating the white sugar (totally didn't need it). And as I had no brown sugar, I used pure cane organic sugar instead. I will make this dish a family staple! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian Leelee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I had high hopes for this based on the rating and reviews...but it was just WAY too sweet and I even left out the white sugar! Certainly wouldn't call this the "worlds best". I guess you could serve this for dessert though... :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
My husband and I love this quick and easy rub for our Pork Tenderloins. I make the full serving and then I have enough left overs for a few more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Leduc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States