Pork Roast With The World's Best Pork Loin Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
The rub is excellent! IT is spicy, sweet, and works well with pork, chicken, or beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was so easy and delicious! I didn't have all the ingredients but it wasn't bad without the thyme, white sugar(not needed really), ginger or red pepper flakes. It was spicy enough with the ground cayenne pepper.... I had a smaller (1 lb 1/2) loin and adjusted the recipe thru my app and it was still delicious. But even then I had a substantial amount of rub left that I saved and will attempt to use on another meat dish...I will say that the cumin is a bit overwhelming and the next time I cook this, I will adjust to probably just a half a teaspoon....also I used a meat thermometer and it was so tender and juicy and cooked perfectly at about 35-40 in oven-remember I had a smaller loin. Def let it rest. This was great and I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
My family loved this recipe. The pork tenderloin was seasoned perfectly and so moist. I didn't make any changes to the recipe and I was nervous that it was going to be too spicy. Instead it was great! Highly recommend...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
So I made this recipe months ago, but I have to say the rub is by far one of the best I've ever tasted. We had so much left over we ended up using it on tons of things. Sprinkle on sliced red potatoes with a little olive oil and place in oven @ 400 for 40 mins. Salmon, ham steaks, etc. it's awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was really good and made a LOT. It is a little spicy, but not so much that it bothered me (and I'm a bit of a lightweight). I didn't have any dry mustard so I just rubbed my pork loin with regular mustard and them added the rub on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Yes. I'm no cook . Went to store got spices cooked for my under the weather wife . We both love it . Gone to grill it next time . Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Excellent! I used several small pork tenderloins and modified the spiciness due to my seven year old and DH who aren't big fans of hot stuff. I used a scant teaspoon of ground cayenne and no crushed. Also used onion flakes instead of onion salt because that's what I had on hand, and it could have used a smidgen of salt as a result to go with the sweetness. I was a bit concerned it would be too sweet, but it was great! I would have enjoyed the heat of the original, but I'm outnumbered. :) I got cooking late so didn't have time to make a gravy with the drippings, but am going to do that tonight to have with tomorrow's leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This had just the right kick! Loved it on pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Wow! I tried this rub on a pork loin tonight and it was the best I have ever had in my life! It is a little spicy, so cut down on the black and cayenne pepper unless you like "heat". I put a little apple juice in bottom of pan as well (another review suggested it - great suggestion). I hardly ever review anything, but since this is probably the best and easiest recipe I have ever tried, I thought it was worth registering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I don't think this is a good rub. It is both too sweet and too hot.worse yet,you have to make a mammoth amount,a huge waste if you dislike it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States