Pork Roast With The World's Best Pork Loin Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I made this for a friend's party. It was awesome. I have NEVER in my life had so many compliments and had so many people ask me for this recipe. I used a 15 lb roast and cooked it in a cooking bag at 200 for about 6 hours. Then we shredded it and put it in a crock pot. I am making it again this weekend for a Luau. It was cheap, easy and feed about 30 people. I used just a cheap pork butt from Costco for about $22.00 for 15 lbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
My family loved it. Next time I will slow cook this in my crock pot so the meat will be more tender. I think this rub would be great on any meat you like. Def. a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newfield, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I mixed this up on a Tuesday and we loved it so much we had another pork roast on Saturday of the same week. We have roasted the pork roast in the oven and also tried it on a rotisserie. They are both so so delicious. It's a little spicy but I like that. In the last month we have had it 4 times and normally we only have pork roast about once a month. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylynne27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Osceola Mills, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Made this for 170 people. They raved! Made minor adjustments for maximum flavor - can tweak to how you want it. Added more cumin, mustard, thyme and garlic and also added fresh minced garlic (a must). Used less heat ingredients to allow children to enjoy. It's essential to get that crust on the meat by searing your meat if you are not grilling. Made some without that (accidently), and it just wasn't as good. Absolutely fantastic! Thanks for a new go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Used this rub on a pork loin that I put in a smoker with hickory chips. All I can say is OMG!!! We loved it so much we used it again on a pork shoulder the following weekend and I'm sure we'll be using it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Life changing. My husband loves me more after making this. I use pork loin, bone in, in my slow cooker on low for about eight hours. So EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the manicurist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I used this recipe for 4 very large (1 in. thick) pork chops... delicious! I left out the dry mustard (didn't have) and cumin (personal preference) and it was still great. I baked these in the oven at 350 for about 1 hour in covered dish and then at 325 for another 30 min. or so. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Soooo easy...any just dribbled olive oil on the roast, put apple juice in the bottom so it was setting in liquid and would not dry out...Served 23 people and they all wanted the recipe for the rub...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was SOOOOOO good, I could NOT stop eating the meat. Rarely is the protein my favorite part of a meal. This one was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Made this last night for the world's pickiest eaters (ages 3, 5 and 43!) and they all loved it! I made the rub exactly as written and used a 3 lb boneless pork tenderloin. It was very good...a definite keeper. Can wait to try the rub on other meats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mquist71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States