Pork Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Used this recipe to fill a large 12" glass pie pan with the meat pie. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
Yum Yum...very good and is a company dinner dish adding apple pie for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This was an easy and quick meal to make that my family just loved. We will definitely have this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BioDave1955

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I love this pie recipe! I do not always use the same proportions as stated but still never fails. The only other change is that I sautee the onion a spell with the meat before I put them in the shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I use ground pork instead of the beef. I think onion is the trick I use a lot of onion I also throw in a handful of chopped celery. My family eats this on Christmas eve. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I used breakfast sausage with sage added more sage,cloves, and cinnamon i also added 8 oz to the mix while I as browning the meat mushrooms very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
While I'm gratified to know that a New England/French Canadian tradition is appreciated in other parts of the country, I have to let you know that you cannot make a pork pie using ground beef. The taste is very different. Try asking the butcher to grind pork butt for you. Then, don't fry the meet, boil it in broth instead. The result is a creamy paste which creates a melt-in-your-mouth dish with a unique taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Being from Rhode Island myself as well as /French Canadian this is not how we make prok pie. We use half ground pork and half ground pork there is no potatoes in pork pie that is for meat stuffing, pork pie you use stuffing and no sausage or cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GARRETTSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Oven Kalua Pork

Amazing Hawaiian luau-style slow-roasted shredded pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States