Pork, Pear and Walnut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
My family enjoyed this salad. I usually buy pre sliced tenderloins and this is a perfect recipe for them. I cook the tenderloin pieces in a little coconut oil, and sprinkle a little salt, pepper, and granulated garlic on them while cooking. I also add diced tomato and feta cheese to the salad and top it with the maple-balsamic vinaigrette on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carthage, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This is a very good salad to use up leftover pork tenderloin. The recipe called for pan frying/cooking the pork, but I had a half loin left and it worked great in this recipe. The salad is good as written, but it was missing something. After eating about half of it, I added diced tomatoes, diced green onion and some feta cheese. My hubby and I thought it was what the salad needed. The salad is very good as written, hence my 4-star rating, but when I make it again, I will be adding my extras. This recipe has been sitting “faceless” since October 2007. Glad I could give it a “face”. I served this with ‘Parmesan Crusted Dinner Rolls’ from AR and we had a very enjoyable meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I forgot to pick up pears so I substituted a medium apple. And had some good aged gouda around that I added at the end. I used the Maple Balsamic dressing others mentioned and made some for marinating too. A plus is that my hubby who is not a big fan of either pork or vinaigrette dressings liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chatty scrapper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Pretty darn good! I added fresh garlic to the pork when cooking, and used the Maple-Balsamic Vinaigrette dressing recipe, which is a perfect combination of sweet & tangy! I also added sliced avocados, Craisins and Feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This was a great recipe! I seasoned the pork with sea salt and ground pepper before cooking it. I also substituted pecans for walnuts as my husband doesn't care for walnuts. Then I added some goat cheese crumbles as was suggested in another review and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I had leftover tenderloin that was marinated in balsamic marinade. I substituted mixed spring greens for the spinach and crisp apple for the asian pear. My family (all adults) thought it was great. Next time, I'm going to add a few goat cheese crumbles just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Blees

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Lacked flavor to a degree. Balsamic ruled as there was no spice added to the pork. Overall it was an agreeable dish but not 4* or 5* material.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States