Pork, Pear and Walnut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
My family enjoyed this salad. I usually buy pre sliced tenderloins and this is a perfect recipe for them. I cook the tenderloin pieces in a little coconut oil, and sprinkle a little salt, pepper, and granulated garlic on them while cooking. I also add diced tomato and feta cheese to the salad and top it with the maple-balsamic vinaigrette on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carthage, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This is a very good salad to use up leftover pork tenderloin. The recipe called for pan frying/cooking the pork, but I had a half loin left and it worked great in this recipe. The salad is good as written, but it was missing something. After eating about half of it, I added diced tomatoes, diced green onion and some feta cheese. My hubby and I thought it was what the salad needed. The salad is very good as written, hence my 4-star rating, but when I make it again, I will be adding my extras. This recipe has been sitting “faceless” since October 2007. Glad I could give it a “face”. I served this with ‘Parmesan Crusted Dinner Rolls’ from AR and we had a very enjoyable meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I forgot to pick up pears so I substituted a medium apple. And had some good aged gouda around that I added at the end. I used the Maple Balsamic dressing others mentioned and made some for marinating too. A plus is that my hubby who is not a big fan of either pork or vinaigrette dressings liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chatty scrapper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Pretty darn good! I added fresh garlic to the pork when cooking, and used the Maple-Balsamic Vinaigrette dressing recipe, which is a perfect combination of sweet & tangy! I also added sliced avocados, Craisins and Feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This was a great recipe! I seasoned the pork with sea salt and ground pepper before cooking it. I also substituted pecans for walnuts as my husband doesn't care for walnuts. Then I added some goat cheese crumbles as was suggested in another review and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I had leftover tenderloin that was marinated in balsamic marinade. I substituted mixed spring greens for the spinach and crisp apple for the asian pear. My family (all adults) thought it was great. Next time, I'm going to add a few goat cheese crumbles just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Lacked flavor to a degree. Balsamic ruled as there was no spice added to the pork. Overall it was an agreeable dish but not 4* or 5* material.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States